PG Strike WiP

Boy, it’s been a long time since anyone saw a trace of this model, huh? Here’s a reminder of how it used to look:

After finishing Strike Freedom, we all know I’ve been on a serious perfect grade kick. Mostly Wing Zero Custom, but while I wait for money to get started on the huge undertaking that is the wings I figured I might as well try to grind out a few kits that I’ve been working on. So Strike there who has been langusihing away in the closet for so long has gone from the above form to the now-glorious…

and it looks even better with it’s little brother, Strike Freedom!

I still need to build the weapons but I don’t have anything terribly fancy in mind for them so you might be able to look for this being done some time in the near future.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Static on September 21, 2011 - 00:22

    Dang, Lupes. Looks freaking awesome! I like how the Strike’s colour scheme contrasts with the SF’s.

  2. #2 by kjasi on September 21, 2011 - 04:20

    Wow Lupes… You’ve got the metal-look down pat! Looks great!

  3. #3 by Shaid on September 21, 2011 - 05:06

    So. Damn. Sexy.

  4. #4 by Tom on September 21, 2011 - 07:07

    Nice, looks almost like the Sword Impulse color. Kinda funny since I just painted my RG Strike in a red scheme and I plan to do the RG Freedom in a blue one also haha.

  5. #5 by beamknight87 on September 22, 2011 - 10:31

    Nice, I remember painting my MG Strike IWSP in metallic red in a very similar fashion to this PG of yours. You also got the Aile Striker to go with it?

  6. #6 by Z on September 27, 2011 - 19:53

    Now THAT is a striking color scheme! Maybe it is the lighting.. but are there two shades of red you used?

  7. #7 by lupes on September 27, 2011 - 20:15

    Z :

    Now THAT is a striking color scheme! Maybe it is the lighting.. but are there two shades of red you used?

    Just one shade of chrome red, I think it’s just the way the light reflects off of certain parts making it look deeper/ect.

  8. #8 by Huang on October 2, 2011 - 05:58

    Hi lupes, do you mind exchanging links? thanks
    btw the strike is looking good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

