Putting in work.

First things first: Gunpla.

Round two of Strike Freedom is going a lot better. I really like the way this has turned out much much more than the original iteration. I’m already setting to work on the wings which will with any luck be a lot less of a hassle the second time around.

The Zaku II commissionn squadron is going great as well, though the middle Zaku will be getting a few changes before the final assembly to further customize it and fit it in to a specialized role.

Ryo of the Wildfire has a page up now as well! While I try to take a good number of pictures of each figure with some things there isn’t really a need to take pictures of it- for example the base figures are all identical so going to in depth with those on each review isn’t really a priority of mine. In any case, swing by and check out the review!

Next update should see the Zaku IIs finished, another commission build started and progress on the Strike Freedom’s wings! I think it’s safe to say there will be another figure added as well but I think it’s time to break up the Armor Plus streak with a little bravery.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by GNSquacker on July 10, 2012 - 00:42

    Are the zakus becoming the black tri stars? Very nice with the PGSF! Those zakus look interesting as well…

  2. #2 by kevionne on July 10, 2012 - 04:11

    Started following your blog recently, and i really like that purple on your SF! Very very nice!

  3. #3 by RoyVF1 on July 10, 2012 - 07:08

    just when i thought your strike freedom couldn’t get any more awesome, it did. Keep up the good work lupes!

  4. #4 by cerberushound1 on July 10, 2012 - 13:12

    i noticed you build the inner frames first before putting the armor and stuff..is it better or easy that way? or is that how you prefer to do it.??

  5. #5 by Lemniscate on July 11, 2012 - 09:01

    great… actually I prefer the old metallic blue color scheme, but purple isn’t bad at all.. =D

    on a side note, I’ve just finished the main portion of my PG SF a few days ago.. only the backpack and wings left. but that’s still a lot. ^^;

  6. #6 by lupes on July 11, 2012 - 21:33

    GN: I’ve got something fancier in mind for them. I should start painting the majority of the armor tomorrow morning so I might be able to show them off soon.

    kevionne: thanks! hope you enjoy things as they continue around here!

    Roy: Thanks! The wings and rifles are going to look even better this time around!

    cerberushound: I just like to build the frame first to show it off since once all the armor is on its unlikely that the extra little detail like the pistons and such won’t really be seen again.

    Lemniscate: I liked the blue too but I think this color has a lot more style and flair to it with the extra gold detail. :) I’d say we should race to finish our builds but god only knows how long it’s going to take me to finish up those pesky wings! Plus I’m putting some more style in to the riflesso even those are taking a little extra time.

  7. #7 by Lemniscate on July 12, 2012 - 00:04

    hmm… why not? that might give me motivation to continue working on my PG SF, lol… those wings made me lose my will to continue.. XD
    anyway, I’m looking for acrylic display case that would fit this monster, at least with its wings folded. do you have any info on that? I can’t seem to find a reasonably priced one, and some custom build ones cost up to USD 100 (oh god, that’s almost half the price of the kit).

  8. #8 by Lemniscate on July 28, 2012 - 20:10

    I just finished mine.. I guess I win the race.. =P
    http://www.sggunplasociety.com/t1030-pg-strike-freedom-completed-model

  9. #9 by lupes on July 28, 2012 - 23:57

    Heh, nicely done! I can’t see the pictures though.I’ll have to make an account some time. My own PG SF is on hold since i had to get new parts for the wing joints and I’ve been focusing on my Zaku II squad commission. I’d be done a lot faster if I didn’t work second shift, haha.

  10. #10 by Lemniscate on July 29, 2012 - 00:07

    huh? I uploaded them with photobucket, I wonder why you can’t see them… o__0″
    what happened to your wing joints? did they break?

  11. #11 by Lemniscate on July 29, 2012 - 02:41

    sorry about that. I forgot that the subforum for Completed Models can’t be accessed by non-members.
    I’ve posted the pictures in the WIP thread as well :
    http://www.sggunplasociety.com/t900p105-pg-strike-freedom-gundam-wip#12695

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

