Perfects.

Even though they aren’t completely done, sometimes it’s just nice to sit back and look at how well some things are coming together. Work on models resumes Tuesday morning but since I’m starting my second-shift job this Monday that means things will probably slow down here a little bit. Have some PG pictures of the two I’ve gotten mostly worked on. These will be done shortly after the Zaku IIs and the Astray, but I still have PG Strike and PG Red Frame to work on too…I think I like working with PGs the most.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Gundam Beginner on July 21, 2012 - 09:56

    PG Wing with LEDs everywhere, I love it!

  2. #2 by Gundam Beginner on July 21, 2012 - 09:57

    Just notice it’s my first time posting comments here.. Hi there Lupes!

  3. #3 by Lemniscate on July 21, 2012 - 11:22

    purple panel line wash… awesome.. =D

    are you going to put decals on the PG SF? I wonder if I can consider myself slightly ahead of you, since I have put on all the decals on the main body, ahaha… (this argument is invalid if you don’t plan to apply decals) ^^;

  4. #4 by lupes on July 21, 2012 - 19:24

    GB: Glad to have you around! :) Hope to see you around more. Pleased you dig the PG Wing too, wiring them up was a total pain in the ass but worth it.

    Lemniscate: Actually it’s black, but I panel lined and then painted so the contrast isn’t as stark. :) As for decals, I think I’m going to skip them this time around. The ones I put on it before just didn’t look that good and had really visible edges, not to mention they were a total bastard to work with. I might use a few markings but I might even skip those just to make sure I don’t ruin the paint if i don’t get it just right.

  5. #5 by kevionne on July 22, 2012 - 07:01

    Wow… The PG SF looks really awesome. I can only hope i can do something that looks that good in the future.

    And i’m loving the LEDs in your PG Wing. Must have been a helluva lot of work… Niceeee!

  6. #6 by beamknight87 on July 22, 2012 - 11:30

    Man, that SF looks awesome and the Wing Zero with all those LEDS is also really cool. You deliver masterpieces as usual.

  7. #7 by Ravhin on July 23, 2012 - 04:26

    That freedom is looking stunning. Inspirational work,

  8. #8 by CENTER's Gunplas! on October 5, 2012 - 07:06

    Damn they are so good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

