Katoki Bonanza.

Happy holidays, everyone! It didn’t occur to me til after I almost finished typing this post that I was making it on Christmas Day, oops. Here’s hoping you all have a fun and safe christmas/new year.

The Banshee ver. Ka page is now live even though I haven’t installed LEDs in to it yet. The kit still looks fantastic even though I haven’t put the final touches on it yet so I wanted to get a page up for it.

The Sazabi ver. Ka was coming along very well and I really like how the dark gunmetal and light gunmetal are working on the frame along with the chrome and gold accents. Now, why ‘was’ coming along well instead of ‘is’? I’ve run in to a slight problem care of my town…

My air compressor is down there. The water has since drained and I’ve had it drying out for a few days but I am certain that at the very least, the regulator/moisture trap is definitely shot. If the entire thing is ruined a replacement of the same make and model will only run me 70$. Between my upcoming trip out of state and this, it’s given me a large setback in working on the Sazabi. I’ll be back on the 30th and I’ll likely see what the damage is then and go from there. In the meantime, I’ve been working on the photoshoot for another kit that I finally wrapped up:

But the page for that won’t be up til well after the holidays. ‘Til next time!

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by darkandchoco/暗いとチョコ on January 8, 2014 - 00:30

    Nice inner frame painting! :D

  2. #2 by BlazeEagle on January 15, 2014 - 12:35

    That GP01 has an superb color scheme! It looks excellent!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

