Wing Zero…

Wing Zero is confused by this quarter…

I’m just about done, sorry for the lack of WIP updates. I’m only two days in but I only have the battery/switch compartment, the armor for the left arm, wings and the weapons left to build. Thankfully, all the lights are working properly. I’m a bit confused as far as setting the switch up goes, if anyone is out there (Rob) I’d love an explaination and how the hell I tell one side from the other on the switch itself. I’m also pleased to note that the 8mm action base thing sits nicely on the bottom of the PG Zero, so I can play around with it and get it in most of it’s signature poses! Of course, I’ll probably use some blue-tac or something else to give it a little extra stick, just to be sure it stays put.

Paid for PG Red Frame (hello bonus parts!) today, so that might ship out and be here by the middle of next week. If not, end of next week. Either way, I’ll be done with Zero by then!

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rob on March 27, 2009 - 03:29

    On the switch, do you mean, which side is on and off? Or do you mean the actual wiring? If the wiring, when I get home I’ll check the manual and help you out.

    I wasn’t aware that the action base worked, so I’ll have to try that too.

  2. #2 by lupes on March 27, 2009 - 07:58

    Both, actually. Thanks a million. I’m not really sure if I need to cut more wire off or not, or how I go about securing them to the switch.

    It’s not the most snug fit in the world, but the smallest connector will definitely do the job.

  3. #3 by Rob on March 27, 2009 - 09:33

    OK, starting on part 54, you’re wanting to attached the two grey wires (リード線), the one from the head and the one from the torso to the upper right screw part of the battery case. In part 55 then you attach the two black wires (黒線) to the battery switch (middle part of it) and also cut an additional 25 mm piece from the black wire to connect the battery switch to the upper left part of the battery case. It’s kind of a hassle as you’ll have to do all this right next to the torso/head since you’re running wires from there.

    Let me know if this isn’t clear enough.

  4. #4 by lupes on March 27, 2009 - 09:38

    Great! I’ve got to be going to work but that helps so much. Thanks Rob!

  5. #5 by レイス on March 27, 2009 - 16:44

    Oi, just wanted to tell you that the Gundam Store here in Ann Arbor is a warehouse but it is also walk-in and buy. Open 9 to 7 during the week, so if you ever end up wanting to check it out, let me know and you’ve got a place to stay if you need it.

Leave a Reply

