More Sinanju pictures!

Finished applying all the decals (or at least, all the ones I can do…I botched a few here and there) finally! It’s just like the Unicorn and all those little red stickers, but more tedious. Considering how I apply dry-transfers (Tape it place, rub on) it’s a small miracle I managed to avoid ruining ones that I had already placed down with the tape. I still need to apply topcoat, but I only have half a can left. I intend to order four or five cans (seriously, having to import topcoat of all things sucks) next week, so maybe you’ll see some daylight shots then.

Anyway, taking these pictures remind me how bad Sinanju’s grip is. The weapons (the rifle and shield especially) have some heft to them and the way the wrists are designed the point of the cuff (black/gold part) will usually make the weapon pop out of his hand, unless that weapon is the rifle in which case you’ll just have a tough time to getting it in his hand since the tab is so far back. The wrists are on the weak side too since the rifle likes to sag in his hand, but now I’m just complaining needlessly. It’s still a very solid and mobile model, much more so than the other Gundam UC model we’ve gotten. Of course, the kit is a pretty big undertaking- if you want to build this beast you’ve got to be ready to go the extra mile with nub removal, painting and decal application to really bring out how great it looks. My painting skills aren’t the best on the block (in retrospect, I should have taken more time painting over and over parts. I’ve never been the most patient person in the world though) but as you can see if you can keep your hand steady then things will likely turn out okay.

I’m carrying on now though, so have some pictures. PG Red Frame either tomorrow or Thursday! I’ll post some pictures of the box when it gets here but construction probably won’t start until Friday rolls around.

I must say, I rather like how that last picture turned out.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

