A little practice~!

While this isn’t my big project, these next two models are ones that I’m hoping to gain some experience on that will prove useful for the final task.

That my friends, is the 1/100 00 Gundam model…with all of the parts (save the white) being hand painted. So far so good aside from a few spots that got a little mussed up (tried to use clear green paint instead of my metallic green gundam marker- should have stuck with the marker and I managed to lose the eye stickers…not that it matters since you can barely see the eyes anyway). While it has far less parts than your average MG it’s still not a bad kit. Mind you, I’m only this far in to it…but I’m hoping the painting process works out for the best. I’ll probably attempt to apply some shadowing to the white parts before using a semi-gloss topcoat over the whole thing.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Gundam Guy on April 20, 2009 - 01:15

    For this kit, will you do any mods for the waist area? I heard that it doesn’t allow and twist movements, but not sure if is really the case.

    I am waiting for the designer color version of this kit with O Raiser.

  2. #2 by lupes on April 20, 2009 - 08:44

    The upper torso moves just a little bit, but if you’re the kind of person who likes to do some serious posing then you’ll probably want to mod it. I’m not really sure where I’d start for something like that, though.

    It’s not horribly gimped and the kit poses fine with the way it is imo. I forgot the designer color version was coming out, otherwise I would have gotten that for the GN sword III…

Leave a Reply

