SGB WiP- Only one thing left to do now…

Still waiting on decals, clear red paint and masking materials for the blue part of the shield.

Until next time!

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by GUNDAM GUY on July 30, 2009 - 00:19

    Looks awesome. What kinda blue is this? And can you share painting process?

    Also will u be using custom decals or stock?

  2. #2 by lupes on July 30, 2009 - 00:29

    Waterslide decals, I already used my dry transfers on this model once, months ago. 🙂

    I’m working on a page for how I build my models, but I’m an extremely slow worker with that sort of thing when I get in to a project like this…I don’t get very in depth though, just cut sand and paint, never used primer for anything before. The color is Tamiya TS-50, Mica Blue.

  3. #3 by Knolly on July 30, 2009 - 00:58

    LOVE that blue! Very nice and very clean finish all around. This is some really great work, I love it. This is pretty much the exact finish I would love to have on my Sinanju, except in the stock color scheme, so well done!

  4. #4 by chubbybots on July 30, 2009 - 12:04

    Wow nice, don’t think I can ever get that smooth a finish. Glossy metallic kits are of the hardest to do. Looking forward to your work in progress pages haha!

  5. #5 by Roy on August 1, 2009 - 21:22

    Wow that thing looks amazing! I think this might be your best work^^ Go Blue comet! ><

  6. #6 by Arein on August 2, 2009 - 02:01

    Really loved that hue 😀 The Tamiya color you’ve used is it a spraycan or did you use an airbrush? Lastly.. How’d you mask and painted all those silvers?

  7. #7 by lupes on August 2, 2009 - 02:13

    Just spray canned it, I’m not quite ready to buy an airbrush just yet.

    I just put faith in my steady hand, didn’t mask any of the black parts at all and believed in myself 😀 I have a fairly finepoint brush for this task, a little 5$ ultra fine dealy from the tamiya store.

  8. #8 by Gunstray on August 3, 2009 - 22:02

    *ω* I could already imagine some full moon shots with this Blue Beauty.

  9. #9 by Tonzo on August 5, 2009 - 05:46

    Fantastic work with the paint Lupes. I’m very much looking forward to seeing this guy completed.

  10. #10 by beamknight87 on August 20, 2009 - 19:50

    Oh boy… talk about awesome. Excellent job man, your blue Sinanju looks totally badass. This kinda reminds me of my Alteisen, as I was planning to paint it completely blue…

Leave a Reply

