WiSP: Sinanju Decals

This has been the slowest part EVER, applying all of Sinanju’s Decals.

I’m farther along now than I am when I took that (shoulders+arms done, only the weapons and right leg to go!), but there you have it. Thanks to the fine fellows over at the EvilCow forums, I’ve named this model the MSN-06Sβ, or the Blue Berserker. Mad ups to you guys and being a huge help to me while I worked on this, it wouldn’t have turned out as nice without you.

By the time the next update rolls around, this model will be finished! I can’t wait to have this long work finally be wrapped up.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Z on August 15, 2009 - 00:15

    Oh the blue reminds me of the blue on my car. I know you’ve probably heard it many times already but that Sinanju is just gorgeous no matter how many times I look at it. Makes mine look dull (pun intended) xD. Make sure to put in extra effort into the last photoshoot to really show off the thing 😀

  2. #2 by lupes on August 15, 2009 - 01:07

    For sure! I only got a tiny bit of the picture taking done today since having the lamp turned all the way up makes things pretty hot…unfortunately the mr. hobby gloss topcoat doesn’t have nearly as nice a shine as the tamiya gloss clear, something I’ll keep in mind for future endeavors with mica/metallic colors. It still shines, but it’s not quite as vibrant.

    I got your email, I’ll be sending it out monday since I’ll be gone tomorrow and sunday. )

  3. #3 by chubbybots on August 19, 2009 - 18:51

    Heh Lupes, you might want to use a polishing compound after your gloss coat like this guy did

    http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/ambroseyin/article?mid=12269

    Its a chinese site but his pictures tell it all ^^. Hope it helps in your future projects.

Leave a Reply

