Hooray!

Awesome! Now I can further procrastinate on working up my other stuff, which are as follows:

  • Finish decal Sinanju’s weapon and make that stupid shield perfect
  • Rework Nu Gundam, give the black parts a proper coat of paint and replace the bronzy-gold color with a proper yellow
  • Give Hi-Nu some fresh loving in terms of paint and replacing parts here and there, also get some waterslide decals.

and mess with this instead! I’m only kidding ofc, I still need to buy paint for it. 🙂 Turn A’s pictures are done, just need to sit down and type up the page on it and then we’ll be all caught up aside from some various HGUCs and 1/144ths, even though I don’t even have anything resembling a page for those yet. Probably just going to toss them up in an update since it’s rare for me to build HG models.

Things have been a bit slower around lately due to the fact that instead of simply doing a bunch of quick snapbuilds I’m spending more and more time and money on each model. I had a feeling this was going to happen when I decided to start painting my gunpla as with most of them I wind up spending just as much if not more on paint and other supplies as the model costs. The end result is worth it for sure but it means that I buy/build a lot less now, instead opting to go back to kits I’ve already built and bringing them up to speed with my current standards. Regardless, things won’t be dying off due to the PG 00’s release and the HGUC Kshatriya (WTB: MG version please, along with the TV Wing Zero).

That’s all for now, next update has a high probability of being Turn A’s finished review. See you then!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Gaijin Gunpla on September 2, 2009 - 18:59

    This blog needs more Sinanju 😉

  2. #2 by GUNDAM GUY on September 4, 2009 - 22:45

    Hooray for you while I am still waiting for my MG Exia… =(

  3. #3 by lupes on September 4, 2009 - 22:49

    If it’s any consolation, my friend’s MG Exia got here in one day and mine took almost a month 😦 It’s gonna be awhile before I start it I think, unless I fix Sinanju’s black shield faster than I expect.

  4. #4 by Z on September 5, 2009 - 01:25

    In any case, you’ll be done with this model before I finish my own Exia’s review xD

  5. #5 by Tonzo on September 5, 2009 - 06:56

    That’s a sexy looking monitor.

    I too have the issue of now having to bring a dozen or more snap built models up to standard, and I’m finding the prospect a bit daunting.

    I haven’t touched a gunpla in weeks.. Gotta get back on the horse.

Leave a Reply

