MG Exia WiP- Frame complete

While the leg is obviously not there in this picture, I did finish it later…just didn’t take a picture. So far so good, just waiting on the paint now so I can give the frame it’s coat and then move on to the outer armor parts.

With new batteries, the LED is honkin’ bright.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Z on September 14, 2009 - 01:16

    Can’t wait to see what yours will look like ^^. I’m expecting you to match what you did to your Sinanju 🙂 *peer pressures* haha jk. Just take it nice and easy :D. Anyway, I’ll be shipping back your Unicorn’s part either tomorrow or tuesday. Thanks again for letting me borrow it 😀

  2. #2 by lupes on September 14, 2009 - 01:22

    Hmmm, I doubt it will be impressive as Sinanju but I do plan on mixing it up from most of the straight built Exia’s out there. Dunno when my paint will be here though, it hasn’t even shipped yet. orz Hopefully it arrives this week. No problemo on the horn, that’s what communities are for!

  3. #3 by chubbybots on September 15, 2009 - 19:58

    Man your leds are very bright. What colors you intend to do for this kit? Metallic like your Sinanblu ^^

  4. #4 by lupes on September 15, 2009 - 20:00

    Saving it as a surprise for now 🙂 A few people have seen sneak peaks, but by and far I’m keeping it on the DL. I will say that you won’t likely see another Exia like it!

  5. #5 by Tonzo on September 16, 2009 - 08:36

    Oh you guys and your suspensful colour schemes!

    I just noticed that reading your blog is purportedly ‘considerably better than being chased by a zaku’…. Indeed. Haha.

  6. #6 by Ren on September 17, 2009 - 13:37

    woooo.. cant wait for your finished Exia.. nice work on sinanju.. i doubt i can ever reach this level in a hundred years.. btw.. did you paint the internal frames of Exia?

  7. #7 by lupes on September 17, 2009 - 13:39

    I’ll be painting it a dark grey, but haven’t done so yet. I appreciate the info about the polycaps, btw! For some reason it wouldn’t let me comment on your blog, but I’ll be sure to give it a shot.

  8. #8 by Ren on September 18, 2009 - 02:31

    oh i see.. cool.. i think im painting dark grey too.. same gray as my RX frame.. TS gunship gray. looking forward to ur Exia!!

    you saw!! haha.. no problem man. its a tip any ganpura-er could use.. =)

    hmm are you still having the problem of not able to post comment? is it fixed? cos i see you posting alr.. haha. ^^

    Ren.

  9. #9 by GUNDAM GUY on September 19, 2009 - 17:32

    Nice work so far.

    Man…whats with these “keeping the paint scheme secret” thingys. Is killing me.

    I shall be getting my Exia tommorrow…finally.

Leave a Reply

