MG Exia – Complete

Pictures coming…well…soon.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Gaijin Gunpla on September 25, 2009 - 02:37

    I was totally taken by surprised when I came to this page expecting to see the red/white/and blue Exia. Great work! What’s with you and all these sexy paint choices?

  2. #2 by lupes on September 25, 2009 - 02:39

    It appears I have a flair for good color schemes! Glad you like it sir!

  3. #3 by Mathai on September 25, 2009 - 03:24

    wow ! this is a nice paint selection, very different and very cool!

  4. #4 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on September 25, 2009 - 03:38

    I like everything except for the white head piece =( it’s sticking out like a sore thumb

  5. #5 by Busterbeam on September 25, 2009 - 06:26

    i agree actually. the white head piece stands out a bit. maybe the grey you used on the feet would have been better. that said i was totally surprised that you changed it to this colour scheme. like reverse roll out colours. to put it mildly… i love it. but im a sucker for monochrome schemes. it looks really really good dude. i seriously like this. its like exia ‘ninja mode’

  6. #6 by Ren on September 25, 2009 - 08:15

    lupes! nice colours.. cool. did you apply surfacer prior to painting it?

  7. #7 by G.G. on September 25, 2009 - 11:16

    Ditto on the nice color scheme. Also agree on the white head piece being too white. I think it would look nice if you paint the head piece silver (just to spice it up). But colors is really a subjective matter. Good work nonetheless!

  8. #8 by lupes on September 25, 2009 - 18:32

    Hmm, with all the feedback on the head maybe I’ll break out the paint again..I can certainly see what everyone is saying.

    Ren: No, I just painted right over the parts. I should have primed the areas I planned to paint white since that would have given better results but I usually paint in darker colors, eliminating the need for priming.

  9. #9 by Mr. Inriri on September 25, 2009 - 21:15

    Terrific paint job Lupes. Are the ankles causing any problems? I hear they’re rather loose

  10. #10 by Adam on September 25, 2009 - 21:59

    I saw this on Figure.fm It looks freaking awesome. Great build, man. I ordered mine 2+ months ago….still not here 😦

  11. #11 by lupes on September 25, 2009 - 22:53

    Adam: That suuuucks, who did you order it through that they take so long?

    Inriri: None so far, I think the paint is serving a dual purpose in stiffening up the joints.

  12. #12 by Adam on September 26, 2009 - 03:07

    Walterhobby. Never order from them. Hehe and the reason I ordered from them is because none of the other sites I saw were still doing the pre-order of it. Curse me for my enthusiasm.

  13. #13 by Z on September 27, 2009 - 02:02

    Soon is not soon enough! We want to see more now! 😀 That is one badass paintjob o_o. Pretty unique. And it seems like I’m not the only one who thought you should paint the V-fin when I first saw the photos ^^;. *waits patiently for more photos*

  14. #14 by That_Bastard on September 27, 2009 - 18:14

    stupid sexy robot….

  15. #15 by Gaijin Gunpla on September 28, 2009 - 02:22

    I like the white, actually. From what I can see it matches the white found on the torso and the the waist. Thumbs up!

  16. #16 by Tonzo on September 28, 2009 - 08:22

    I think it’s gorgeous. Great work Lupes! My fave Exia so far.

Leave a Reply

