WiSP…what?

“Lupes, why haven’t you updated with a Turn A page, Exia page or more pictures of your Sinanju?!”

I promise, there’s a good reason for this. You see, it’s coming up on one year of the revival of my gunpla addiction and I have been working on a special project despite having things so far behind here.

“What the hell is that?!” you might exclaim. “That” is the Vicious Project Hi-Nu conversion kit. Yes, conversion kit as in resin. While I love the Bandai Hi-Nu, this iteration of it looks so much more threatening I couldn’t hold myself back from diving in to this kind of project. Right now I am still in the ‘clean-up and test fit’ stage, but have made sure to take plenty of pictures so far. Progress thusfar as of a few hours ago…

There are a few parts that have a strange bend to the (V-Fin, shield) but so far I think everything is going hunky-dory.

(And I -HAVE- worked on Turn A’s page a little bit!)

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by chubbybots on October 2, 2009 - 20:56

    Wow, resin kit! Can’t wait to see you tackle this kit. The details are way better than the original MG kit. Good luck for your special project 😀

  2. #2 by AstrayP03 on October 2, 2009 - 21:47

    o.O how much did you buy that for? Conversion kits are darn expensive… Wanted to get a sword calamity myself but stopped when i saw the price =(

  3. #3 by Busterbeam on October 2, 2009 - 23:31

    yeah im very curious to see your WIP for this resin kit. i know next to nothing about them

  4. #4 by Frizbee on October 3, 2009 - 13:09

    hey lupes, may i ask u where did u order ur VP Hi-Nu from??

  5. #5 by lupes on October 3, 2009 - 17:47

    @frizbee: ebay.

    @Astray: around 80USD when all was said and done. cheaper then the other conversion kits I’m looking at, that’s for sure.

  6. #6 by AstrayP03 on October 3, 2009 - 23:53

    oh…. well I’m curious as to how it turns out =) step on it, will ya? =D

Leave a Reply

