WiSP: Test fit- complete

Like Tonzo jokingly told me, things aren’t going slow at all yet, so maybe I can’t get away with calling this a Wi’S’P. I finished up cleaning up parts save for the tiny replacement wrist joints and the other very small parts like the fingers, since I’ll do those when I’m ready to assemble the actual kit. How about a look at the manual and a trip through the stuff I’ve done so far in the mean time?

First up is the manual, which is very basic and assumes you mostly know what you’re doing in terms of actual assembly. This page is one of the most important:

without cutting some parts off or down, the resin parts will not fit properly. Thus, break out your HACK HACK HACK cutters or knife and set to work!

This was the most worry-inducing modification to me, I had to cut off the old ball-joint from the MG Hi-Nu’s frame along with the front ankle frame! With only the above picture to go from, I was concerned that I was overlooking something or not interpreting something right for a little bit before biting down and just chopping away. Everything turned out fine though!

This is as descriptive as the manual gets for the actual assembly. No, the resin parts are not numbered save for a few pages at the start..have fun looking. It’s not that bad though. Note that you do use parts from the original model for a few areas.

VP foot compared to the MG foot.

Progress thusfar! Taking it apart and degreasing of the chest/head may begin tomorrow, or I may wait until I have primer/paint/ect on the way to get started. Either or, you can see that this is going to look awesome.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busterbeam on October 5, 2009 - 01:49

    i like it!

  2. #2 by Mr. Inriri! on October 5, 2009 - 16:01

    Heya Lupes, you still having problems with GSAM? I just got my shipping email today

  3. #3 by lupes on October 5, 2009 - 20:28

    Nope, the stuff shipped out today. Thanks for the heads up, musta been something up on their end.

Leave a Reply

