HG 1/144 Reborns Gundam

Someone pointed out the foil sticker sheet in my post about how I build my gunpla and commented on how they were excited to see the pictures of the finished kit, so here are a few!

There are the only shots of it I have- it was sent back to the person who asked me to make it for him, and he took these photos! He did a great job capturing this bad boy in action and I’m very happy he’s satisfied with the final product. The colorscheme he cooked up was a welcome change from the mostly-white of the default kit and it did serve as a nice experience in masking and working on a smaller scale.

I’ve been updating a lot lately…

, , ,

  1. #1 by chubbybots on October 29, 2009 - 00:07

    Wow that is a wicked and very refreshing color scheme! With the XN Raiser add on….uber!!

  2. #2 by Marzz on October 29, 2009 - 02:40

    WOW! XN Reborns!

  3. #3 by T on October 29, 2009 - 04:41

    Sweet. Love the color scheme. The green chest piece definitely looks good there. πŸ™‚

  4. #4 by Tonzo on October 29, 2009 - 06:20

    That came up quite nicely didn’t it? Congratulations Lupes you are officially pro! I like what he did with the poses too. Looks great.

  5. #5 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on October 30, 2009 - 01:23

    wow! XN Reborns eh? I like the third pic ^^ you made this for someone? =)

  6. #6 by lupes on October 30, 2009 - 01:45

    Astray: Yup πŸ™‚ Sinanju convinced the man he wanted me to do it for him and I was curious about the Reborns…so there you have it.

  7. #7 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on October 30, 2009 - 07:34

    well, you certainly did a superb job on it ^^

  8. #8 by Jacques on October 31, 2009 - 05:32

    The best-looking Reborns Gundam I have seen so far. Great work there, I really liked the way Reborns Gundam and XN Raiser combined.

    And the guy sure did a great job with the photos, loved the 2nd last photo, mistook those cannons at the back for fin-funnels momentarily.

  9. #9 by Kieran on November 3, 2009 - 07:07

    hey lupes,
    loving the colour finish etc on your model..
    any chance can give us a wip in progress on how you paint finish the model?? have only painted one model n didn’t look anywhere near as good as that….as well as had problems with the joints…

  10. #10 by lupes on November 3, 2009 - 11:47

    Hi Kieran, I really didn’t do anything special for the finish on this model. It’s just 2-3 fine coats of Tamiya’s TS-39 Mica Red spray with a glossy clearcoat. I don’t have an airbrush or anything like that.

  11. #11 by Ray on January 22, 2010 - 08:15

    can i ask how do u attach the guns from the back?
    can u show the back view of it?
    IT looks super cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. #12 by Ray on January 22, 2010 - 08:16

    can i ask how do u attach the guns from the back?
    can u show the back view of it?
    IT looks super cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    REALLY COOL MAN I LIKE IT

  13. #13 by Aldrex on March 5, 2010 - 17:45

    whoa… now that I’m looking at my Reborns Gundam… mine looks soo plain compared to yours lol. very nice on the work you did with it! lol. i’m thinking about custom painting mine now..

  14. #14 by lupes on March 28, 2010 - 01:32

    @Ray: The funnels? They attach naturally as part of the models. As for the XN Raiser, I had to drill a hole in to the back skirt of the model myself so it would have a spot to go.

    @Aldrex: Go for it! If you’ve got pictures of it I’d love to see ’em.

  15. #15 by darkmaster36 on March 28, 2010 - 06:24

    oo thks man I am Ray
    i actually found a way to fix it on Reborns without drilling a hole but at the expense of the cannon mode…

  16. #16 by Aldrex on March 28, 2010 - 14:53

    lol yeah. i was thinking about doing the same color scheme that you have, but i need a different color scheme lol.

Leave a Reply

