Crossbone Teaser


, , , , ,

  1. #1 by NewbModeller on November 22, 2009 - 22:50

    nice gold u got there, mind sharing how u did tat???

  2. #2 by lupes on November 22, 2009 - 22:52

    GM04 gundam marker, applied very carefully.

  3. #3 by Busterbeam on November 23, 2009 - 01:13

    definitely feeling it! the cloth hangs well but it looks a bit too soft and warm. You want a cuddly pirate Gundam for the upcoming winter?! haha no seriously i really like it! great use of the gold. trust me i know all about using the gold gundam marker for details. particularly like the gold knife blades. good change of pace. keep it up!

  4. #4 by rockleelotus on November 23, 2009 - 02:22

    wow love how he turned out, like the colors and the cloak just makes him look badass!

  5. #5 by chubbybots on November 23, 2009 - 02:24

    More pics!!!

  6. #6 by Tonzo on November 23, 2009 - 06:43

    Don’t listen to Buster Lupes, he’s criminally insane.

    The cloak looks killer, but the burned edges suggest some grubbying of the cloak wouldn’t go astray. Soak it in tea? Spill some coffee on it? Take to it with some grey pastels and charcoal?

    From what I’m seeing it is gorgeous and an absolute triumph for you again. The first Crossbone I’ve seen that’s made me want to buy the kit, and that is what makes a truly great model for me. Great execution of the build and a well written review. Actually now that I think of it, it was the criminally insane Buster that kindled my desire for Sinanju…

  7. #7 by Tonzo on November 23, 2009 - 06:43

    xD

  8. #8 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on November 23, 2009 - 07:27

    I like the gold daggers!

    oh, and I agree with BB bout ur winter crossbone.
    ever thought of crossbones themed autumn summer and fall? xD

  9. #9 by B-Mecha on November 23, 2009 - 22:34

    nice work! Maybe a bit red and green will give some christmas feel?

  10. #10 by lupes on November 23, 2009 - 23:11

    ohio is pretty chilly, guys! but no, i didn’t have a christmas vibe in mind with the cloak. I do want to make something for the holiday season, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it in time or not.

    @Buster: Yeah, the way the gold went on makes it look like the blades have seen some action too so it’s all the better.

    @chubby: in due time! i’m in the process of handling a few other things, so I can’t take a ton of pictures right now.

    @Tonzo: I tried dirtying up the cloak with some weathering kits like I did Astraea, but the fact is I’m pretty bad it realistic weathering so I wound up washing it off. With any luck I can get it right eventually. And buster does serve as quite the inspiration for insanity, eh?

    @astray: nope, but I’m not sure if I mentioned it or not- 3 local friends are working on crossbones as well, so I should have pictures of all 4 together eventually.

    @b-mecha: i know right? I’m sure there are some HGUC kits out there that I can do up with christmas colors for some fun times.

    Thanks for the compliments everyone, glad you like it!

  11. #11 by Z on November 24, 2009 - 01:52

    That X-1 is royally pimpin’… O_O

  12. #12 by Mathai on November 24, 2009 - 02:08

    Nice work! I love that gun! looks awesome.

Leave a Reply

