How about another preview?

I think you guys remember my HG Sazabi work?

He’s almost done. Just some touch ups and gloss coat left to do!

I have to say, for a long time I was set on only working on the MG versions of mobile suits but these last two models have really won me over to the HGUC line.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Tonzo on December 4, 2009 - 04:19

    Wow… certainly making up for lost time Lupes. Bretheren MS in bretheren colour schemes. Father and son if you will..?

    I think that HGUC can really have it’s merits where painting and mods become involved. There’s also the price which is awesome. They look great standing still but have limited articulation and detail. That is where MG shine.

    Did I mention I loved it?

    =)

  2. #2 by Busterbeam on December 4, 2009 - 04:49

    looking good! gonna be even better once you get that gloss coat on there. yeah im with tonzo. fitting colour for your sinanju’s predecessor. hguc are great and all but nothing beats a good MG imo. Although… modern HG’s are getting better and better and are very cost effective. Odaiba and O Gundam taught me that.

    Anyways, I like the ‘metal’ look a lot. keep up the great work

  3. #3 by Jacques on December 4, 2009 - 07:47

    Looks sweet, and boy, you’re are fast with your progress, definitely making up for lost time there.

    And I share your sentiments with regards to your last sentence, I used to have the same prejudice against HG until my purchase of 0 Gundam convinced me otherrwise.

  4. #4 by chubbybots on December 4, 2009 - 09:01

    Ah thats a beautiful work you got there!!! Looking forward to the final product!!

  5. #5 by rockleelotus on December 4, 2009 - 09:50

    hes looking great, awesome paint job as usual ^^ just got my first HGUC kit, havent started on it yet but im optimistic on its quality!

  6. #6 by Mathai on December 5, 2009 - 09:14

    Great color scheme! I’ve never worked on MGs, I’m a HGUC guy 😛

  7. #7 by zahmad on December 6, 2009 - 07:19

    I’ve been after these types of stands for a while…got any info?

Leave a Reply

