Erm..almost there?

Sorry about that long pause and kinda crappy picture, everyone. Left home for a few days so I just kinda let the dust settle here…but I’m back now!

So, as you can see the Hi-Nu is around 90% done. Only two things remain- the panel line wash and the long fuel tanks on the back..both of which are being a royal PITA. I can’t get the wash to work smoothly no matter what I do though I’m sure it’s just me screwing up the ratio and the fuel tanks are just having weight and symmetry issues, which are an easy fix. I’ll do my best and try to finish this before the end of the year though!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mathai on December 26, 2009 - 08:27

    Great paint job! Just a few more days for the end of the year. All the best with your project 🙂

  2. #2 by divinelight on December 28, 2009 - 01:22

    At first I don’t know what Gundam is this.
    Nice paint job.

  3. #3 by Jacques on January 1, 2010 - 05:47

    Lupes,

    Looks great but unfortunately due to the nature of the dark colors used, the finer features have become less noticeable unless shots are done in macro. Else, shining a little of light might work too. Nonetheless, it still a job well done 🙂

  4. #4 by Tonzo on January 1, 2010 - 07:17

    Damn son! Hi-Nu ver. Char! Killerrrr.

Leave a Reply

