Done but not.

Got bored and built Masurao, though it won’t be staying with these colors as soon as I can do something about it.

He’s looking a bit cold though…


Today, I am a being that surpasses even Asura!

It’s a neat kit but it’s not without it’s quirks, which I’ll discuss and/or try to fix by the next post.

Also, Lucas’ Strike-E GET. More on that as it develops.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by T on January 9, 2010 - 08:03

    Since it’s already plenty dark, looking forward to what you’ll cook up for the colors. 😀

  2. #2 by chubbybots on January 9, 2010 - 08:46

    Haha, you always keep us in suspense about your colors ^^ Now you have the perfect enemy for Gundam 00 😀 Are the hip joints okay? I have the older version susanowo and the hips joints give me plenty of problems…

  3. #3 by divinelight on January 9, 2010 - 09:31

    Masurao ^^, one of non-Gundams that I take as favourite.

  4. #4 by T on January 9, 2010 - 12:27

    @chubbybots: as far as I can tell the hip joints are the same as the Susanowo’s. They can come off easily if you twist too much but mine is pretty fine. The new joints for the binders are held between the thighs and the hips by a rotating ball joint and they do the job well imo.

    Real winner for me is the clear orange beams. Bandai should make more of this. >__>

  5. #5 by Mr. Inriri! on January 9, 2010 - 15:28

    I think it needs a long scarf, like Shinobi’s

  6. #6 by Busterbeam on January 11, 2010 - 08:57

    im with inriri

  7. #7 by lupes on January 11, 2010 - 13:38

    Yeah, I definitely think I’ll be finding a way to work that in.

    @Chubby: Yeah, the hips are the same as Susanowo’s. It’s frustrating to pose sometimes, but I’ve gotten the hang of it now.

  8. #8 by Gundam Guy on January 13, 2010 - 00:17

    Although I share no love for the Susanowo, but looking at your images, it is so captivating. Makes me wanna get a Susanowo just for the heck of it.

  9. #9 by chubbybots on January 13, 2010 - 01:23

    @ Lupes and T thanks for the headups on the joints ^^. Still thinking whether to get this kit haha, but the clear beam sabers are a definite big plus for me as T put it 😀 Looks like its a get for me!

  10. #10 by lupes on January 13, 2010 - 02:02

    @GG: Just make sure you get the Masurao as to get the oh-so-handy joints on the leg binders. Posing the kit would be a real pain in the ass without them.

    @CB: Awesome, enjoy!

  11. #11 by Jacques on January 19, 2010 - 19:15

    The Masarao looks really cool, I’m probably getting to get it in the next few weeks or so together with the SD Unicorn. The downside of Masarao is probably its dark color, which is difficult to capture the details and looks of the kit during photoshoot.

  12. #12 by keionfan on January 22, 2010 - 02:37

    Masurao look awesome,the beam saber also look real nice.

Leave a Reply

