Chugging along…

Well, things have been incredibly slow around here lately and for that I apologize. I’m not going to turn this in to a blog about my life, but gunpla has not been my primary focus for awhile. Both my birthday and the one year anniversary of IAG! have come and gone and while I didn’t make much noise for the one year, I’m very happy that I’ve been able to stick with this for as long as I have. Hopefully things pick up soon and I can get back to my addiction in full-force.

While there is no progress on the Strike-E, my roommates got me paint so that I could work on it. The color will be a peculiar one for a gundam, but I’m hoping it all works out regardless. More on that once I actually start painting it.

For other kits, my friend back home sent me the HGUC Ex-S as a very awesome surprise (considering we both love the suit to bits) and I did start cranking out parts of that.

The arms are done, but the stickers on the shoulder ripped off some paint when I was adjusting them..so they won’t be showing up until I go back and fix them. With any luck I can salvage the stickers but if worse comes to worse I have plenty of alternate waterslide decals I can use. In other news, natural lighting is AWESOME and I’ll probably do something potentially dangerous when I photoshoot both of these kits, or I’ll handle it in a sensible matter that won’t endanger my model with a two story drop.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by chubbybots on February 19, 2010 - 18:44

    Woah can’t wait to see what you come up with ^^ Haha always keeping in suspense about the colors aren’t ya. Taking a break from gunpla can be good and sometimes when you get back to it, you get back with even greater passion!

  2. #2 by Gunstray on February 19, 2010 - 20:00

    Sweet Paint scheme^^

  3. #3 by Kefka on February 19, 2010 - 22:13

    Nice Hi Ex-S

  4. #4 by Z on February 20, 2010 - 04:45

    Black blue and white? My favorite color scheme! Don’t worry about being slow around the blogosphere… it’s like that everywhere it seems so you are not alone xD.

  5. #5 by Adam on February 22, 2010 - 00:51

    Congrats on one year!

Leave a Reply

