We interrupt these WIPS to BLOW YOUR MIND!

Is that what I think it is!? You bet your ass it is! While I usually don’t post news on my blog (I’ll let Ngee, Gundam Guy and others handle that) this is pretty huge to me so I felt the urge to make a post about it. I’ve been hoping for Gundam W master grades FOREVER. Say what you want to about the series but it was the first Gundam series most of us here stateside saw and because of that it’ll always be somewhat special to me. Not to mention I really loved the mecha, the majority of the designs are really good (with an exception here and there- I’m looking at you, Cancer) and never really got any proper gunpla loving. Hopefully the Wing Gundam getting an MG is followed by other W suits. Also announced was a MG Musha Mk II, which will be using the Gundam 2.0s frame supposedly, along with a SLEW of new HGs for the new ‘High Grade Across the Universal Century’ line, which I’m just going to call HGAU. Right new we’ve got the following for the line:

HG God Gundam
HG ZZ
HG Avalanche Exia
HG Astraea Type-F
HG Gundam X
HG 1 Gundam

This is shaping up to be an incredibly awesome line. The ZZ and X will definitely be on my list of things to pick up!

News care of NK/various forums.

I might as well show you a shot of the Strike, since I ran out of paint and don’t know when it’ll get finished now. You might want to brace yourselves before going any further…

Noir no more, this is the Strike LIME!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Aulon on February 23, 2010 - 16:57

    those news are awesome πŸ˜€
    bout the Strike I think it’s fantastic and would look realy cool side by side with my red one πŸ™‚ I’m going to sell it anyway so if you are interested…

  2. #2 by Busterbeam on February 23, 2010 - 17:25

    WTF?! lol thats pretty cool actually! i’m feeling that! lotta snow in your area eh… we dont get much in japan and its summertime here in nz… but i remember the cold snowy canadian winters well. makes for nice lighting for pics tho…

    yeah that recent news blows my mind. i want ALL of them. ALL OF THEM!

  3. #3 by Gaijin Gunpla on February 23, 2010 - 19:04

    Love that green! Show me more!

  4. #4 by Gunstray on February 23, 2010 - 19:44

    HG 1 gundam? I didnt knew that one was coming, as for that Noir, er- Lime, F-WK that thing is tasty/Sexy!

  5. #5 by ant1ph0n on February 23, 2010 - 20:39

    ooh hg of the red astrea?!

  6. #6 by ant1ph0n on February 23, 2010 - 20:40

    ZZ would be nice along with the HG of Zeta that’s out now.

  7. #7 by Rob on February 23, 2010 - 21:18

    Liking where that green is going!

  8. #8 by chubbybots on February 23, 2010 - 23:28

    Fantastic green πŸ˜€ Very nice color combos mate!

    I am very stunned by bandai’s recent decision to release so many of our old favorites πŸ˜€ Just keeping my fingers cross for 1/144 nightingale, or reissued version of gundam wing series kits!

  9. #9 by divinelight on February 24, 2010 - 00:05

    like the green, it’s a lime green right, I don’t even know green is fit with strike, but yours is fit each other.

  10. #10 by Tonzo on February 24, 2010 - 01:06

    Nicely done with the strike lime. I’m not sure why an MG wing is a big deal when the Ver.Ka is so good. The MG version doesn’t look as nice to me. Perhaps I’ve spent too much time looking at Beertax’s work. There’s also a Wing Zero Custom MG and the PG as well. I don’t think Wing was particularly ignored as far as gunpla goes, it’s just that the timing was wrong. It would be nice to see the other 4 and the Tallgeese get an MG… Dream on.

  11. #11 by Tonzo on February 24, 2010 - 01:07

    Am I the only one champing at the bit for an MG Efreet Nacht? πŸ˜€

  12. #12 by Adrian on February 24, 2010 - 05:52

    Oh wow. That Strike Lime looks GRRRRRRREAT!

  13. #13 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on February 24, 2010 - 16:27

    Nice paint job! πŸ˜€

  14. #14 by lupes on February 24, 2010 - 20:01

    Wow guys, I’m glad the lime is getting so much love! I was worried about the color not working so well but that’s obviously not the case, thanks a bunch!

    Chubby: A proper Nightingale kit is my new-pipe dream since the TV Versions of Wing are getting the MG treatment.

    Tonzo: While I love the ver. Ka Wing, the TV version is partially what originally drew me in to Gundam plus the fact that it shows than Bandai is finally branching out in to the AU shows that haven’t gotten much MG love thusfar. I’m hoping this means X/W are going to have more MGs down the line, hopefully a Tallgeese or Wing Zero/Epyon, since every good unit needs a rival for maximum posing!

  15. #15 by Gundam Guy on February 25, 2010 - 03:17

    I am hoping Bandai would release the MG Efreet Nacht too!

    Nice green color on the Strike Lime. =)

  16. #16 by Arein on February 27, 2010 - 10:11

    Now I’m on the wall whether to get that or the Ver. Ka. I’m one for nostalgia but the Ver. Ka looks so badass xD

  17. #17 by Tonzo on March 15, 2010 - 17:18

    It’s been a minute Lupes. Hope things are going well at the new job mate.

  1. The State of the Gunpla Union – 030110 « An American Salaryman in Tokyo

Leave a Reply

