Dear Hajime Katoki,

I know we’ve had our differences due to your extreme love of many tiny markings on your gundam designs but…

I liked the Lancelot’s design the first time I saw it in Code Geass, hell I even planned on getting the RD of it at some point but now I’m glad I haven’t gotten any version of this thing yet. Without a doubt, you’ve got the touch. I’m not even sure if there are any works out there done by you that I don’t absolutely love. Sure, the Victory took some time to grow on me but now that it has I’m pretty fond of it. Seeing this has me VERY excited to see what you’ll do with Gurren Lagann (bigger pictures please).

And you’ve definitely given me inspiration.

Much love (and stop torturing us with decals!),
Lupes

, ,

  1. #1 by Kefkaownsall on March 29, 2010 - 09:21

    Well I don’t like Code Geass but man is that impressive.

  2. #2 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on March 29, 2010 - 14:08

    I LOVE THIS KIT!!!

  3. #3 by Gaijin Gunpla on March 29, 2010 - 19:00

    You like all his designs? What about this one? http://www.hlj.com/product/HSGVR7

  4. #4 by lupes on March 29, 2010 - 19:03

    I love virtual on!

  5. #5 by divinelight on March 29, 2010 - 20:15

    Code Geass mecha is not really well-known.
    I only can differentiate LAncelot and Gurren.

  6. #6 by lupes on March 29, 2010 - 21:15

    @divinelight: I think the more prominent mecha (Gawain, Tristan, Modred ect) are pretty recognizable since CG was fairly popular, but I don’t remember a lot of the grunt mecha aside from the Burais and Sutherlands.

  7. #7 by moemoekyun on March 30, 2010 - 18:59

    this GFF metal composite really tempting.
    please bandai make MG lancelot albion ver ka also with freaky decal hell I will build it *_*

  8. #8 by Gunstray on March 30, 2010 - 22:59

    Damn Katoki, stop giving us much of your love/hate relationship with kit builders, and mecha fans^^;;

    Though For Gurren lagann, I dont want any fancy detai lmarkings whatsoever, unfortunately, that’d just turn out into a much expensive revoltech look-a-like.

  9. #9 by Z on March 31, 2010 - 00:57

    I’ll point out that this is the first (and I’m assuming not the last since there’s GL) VER. KA iteration of a mecha that is not infested with the red markings! I was like “HOLYWTFOMGKatoki! he managed to avoid putting even a single caustion sign?!” and the ironic thing is, it probably would’ve looked great on the Lancelot. haha

  10. #10 by Adrian on March 31, 2010 - 02:05

    Hot damn. How much does this thing cost?

    Also, Bandai seriously needs to make a MG Lancelot Ver. Ka.

  11. #11 by Jacques on March 31, 2010 - 19:54

    Like Z has pointed out, this is the 1st time that we don’t see red caution warning being plastered all over the mech.

    Now, I wondered if it’ll ever get a plamo release. And also how Gurren Seiten will look after get a ver. Ka treatment.

  12. #12 by LEon on May 13, 2010 - 04:58

    The decal very Egypt looking but I like!

Leave a Reply

