Hey!

I found a box!

While making this post I realized just how slow things have gotten around here…it’s kind of depressing. How about you guys toss some ideas out for updates I can make just so this place has a little more life going on? I’d prefer to avoid any kind of blogging about my life as is terribly dull and really doesn’t need to be out there, so what else do you think I should do? Crosspost exciting tidbits from NK at the end of the day? Extended posts on how I go about building my models (god knows the tips and how-to page could use some reworking)? Let’s hear it!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by G.G. on May 5, 2010 - 19:05

    I think posting more of your own tutorial & WIP would be great.

  2. #2 by divinelight on May 5, 2010 - 20:59

    I agree with G.G.

    post your WIPs, we like to read them ^^

  3. #3 by Z on May 6, 2010 - 04:45

    Let’s see that Wing WIP!

  4. #4 by lupes on May 6, 2010 - 21:45

    Well, it’s sad to say but I won’t be working on any plamo until I move things along a step further with my supplies…which means buying an airbrush. ^^; While calculating cost of paint for my PG Wing Zero it came out to around 118$ before shipping…so I’m just going to save up the 200$ for an Iwata HP-C airbrush/compressor set. No WIPs really until I get that back under way, though I guess I could drum something up for PG Wing Zero’s frame…

  5. #5 by Mr. Inriri! on May 7, 2010 - 00:08

    How about taking a few random kits, and making them do (or try to do) a random pose each day?

  6. #6 by Gaijin Gunpla on May 7, 2010 - 02:18

    I must admit, after spending some time with this, the design has grown on me. I may end up taking one home myself.

  7. #7 by Tonzo on May 7, 2010 - 04:54

    I guess it comes down to how involved with Gunpla you are at any given time. I wouldn’t be opposed to reading Lupes View on the day/week’s gunpla events. For example: What a piss boring round of MG releases for next month. Started out promising with the Full Armor 78-1 and went swiftly downhill with a bunch of rehashed Victory releases… A kit I would not have given a FF about had GaiGun and ASM not pulled off their extrordinary GB…. Duuuude.

  8. #8 by lupes on May 7, 2010 - 10:39

    That sounds pretty good, Tonzo…and I agree about the Victory release. I’ll get the V2 if/when if ever drops, but the normal V doesn’t really appeal to me enough,

  9. #9 by Tonzo on May 8, 2010 - 02:46

    The more I see the MG wing being purchased the more I want to buy it myself. Damn peer pressure!

  10. #10 by Yomanman on May 9, 2010 - 18:12

    How about custom paintjob ideas on lineart? That’s always fun to doodle. It may even give you ideas between kits.

  11. #11 by Kefkaownsall on May 17, 2010 - 20:46

    I agree I want a Wing WISP?

Leave a Reply

