This is worth another update.

Just got word via IRC/toy-world that Bandai has announced a High Grade Universal Century DEEP STRIKER.

SOLD. The funny part is that a friend of mine and I were just joking about a HGUC Deep Striker last night. Does this mean I’m going to have to get the HGUC GP03D to go with it? Crap.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Gunstray on May 19, 2010 - 11:07

    SO denborium is cheaper… But this is Bandai, they usually sell them complete, unlike kotobukiya

  2. #2 by G.G. on May 21, 2010 - 01:37

    This is the best news of the day!!! I am totally stoked about it!

    Bandai really knows how to make money off me man…

  3. #3 by lupes on May 21, 2010 - 01:39

    I agree man, this thing is going to be expensive as hell…but it’s my favorite ridiculously overpowered unit from that era. It’s odd that the TW thread has been deleted, makes me wonder what’s going on with that. I’ve not seen news about it anywhere else either..

  4. #4 by Derringer on May 23, 2010 - 01:00

    Hope you know that this was dubunked the same day the image came out. Someone put up an image from an old Dengenki Hobby magazine scratchbuild as a joke. There is no Deepstriker HGUC coming out in the next few months.

  5. #5 by lupes on May 23, 2010 - 01:02

    Well, that sucks but I guess it explains why I haven’t heard any news about it after this little bit. Thanks for letting me know.

  6. #6 by ant1ph0n on June 9, 2010 - 21:34

    about damn time

  7. #7 by ant1ph0n on June 9, 2010 - 21:35

    hey maybe i should read the comments before posting. it’s a good thing my hopes didn’t soar too high.

Leave a Reply

