PG Wing Zero Custom – Legs, Arms and Waist

Finishing up the remainder of the PG Wing Zero frame all in one go, as there really isn’t anything to particularly outstanding about any of these three segments.

The legs are fairly simple, and you can see that there’s not a lot of panel lines or detail on the leg armor period. I might go about trying to change this but I haven’t given it much thought at this point. As you saw in the initial post and can no doubt see from the picture, the leg frame has really good, albeit tight articulation. This is fine though, as if they weren’t like this the wings would likely cause of a lot of posing problems. There are a good number of screws on this part but aside from one spot they aren’t really determinate as to how hard the legs are to pose which is nice. The spring is for an area just above the calf that slides up when you bend the leg so much to allow for a little bit of extra bend, which was a nice touch. The only annoying part for these is how the legs attach to the waist, as they’re like the screws on the torso. I thought I took pictures of it, but apparently I did not..oops.

The arms definitely have the most screws on them, I think. I didn’t bother to count, but it definitely feels like I had to do a lot of screwdriver work with them. I probably should have mentioned at in the initial post, be do be careful when working with areas that require screws and washers, as I stripped the everloving hell out of a part or two without even trying to (Thanks again to Gaijin Gunpla for the replacement part) and unlike the legs, screwing something up around the elbow joint like I did the first time around will cause problems with the arm’s ability to hold things. Also, the hands are the older-styled PG hands where the fingers are on the runner individually instead of the newer style that reminds me of the infamous 1.5 RX-78-2 leg runner.

And the waist. There’s really nothing to say here.

That’s all that’s done with this kit for now, until I get my airbrush. With any luck it won’t be very long before we hear more about this thing from me, but have no fear- there are at least four or five more things coming down the pipe that I’ll be able to finish or at least work on while this is in limbo. Since I won’t be working on this very much, the next time I update will be with the PG Mu Strike. Hope you’re looking forward to it!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Gaijin Gunpla on May 27, 2010 - 20:22

    One day. One day I will PG it up.

  2. #2 by G.G. on May 27, 2010 - 21:47

    Nice progess. What type of airbrush r u getting?

  3. #3 by lupes on May 27, 2010 - 22:16

    @GaiGun: One day, that’s going to be outright amazing. Considering how good you’ve gotten on the 1/100 scale, those PGs are going to look insane.

    @GG: Iwata HP-C. Found them on Amazon for ~200USD, which seems like a pretty solid price for a good airbrush+compressor set. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it as well, so I’m hopeful.

  4. #4 by Tonzo on May 28, 2010 - 02:46

    Yay you’re getting an AB! Awesome. Things are about to get real. Loving the write up on the WZC. Will make a good reference when I decide to do something more with mine.

  5. #5 by Z on June 1, 2010 - 01:01

    Cool… I’ve never really took a good look at the PG WZC’s inner frame before but that does look quite troublesome. The number of screws for this model is intimidating ^^;

Leave a Reply

