MG Musha Mark II WiP 1 – Weapons

You know how I said the next post would be about the PG Strike?

Well, I’m a liar. After I wrapped up the build of the Strike (It’s still awaiting decals, the Aile pack and a much better LED) I took a three hour break then wound up digging in to the Musha box. Instead of working on the actual Gundam, I’m going to focus on the weapons first and really make these shine as the well should. The first order of business? Don’t slack like usual with cleaning up the nubs. So far I’ve stuck to getting rid of them with sandpaper, which leaves me with a much nicer edge (no ugly dips!) and despite taking about 4 hours total for what you see here, I’m very happy with it. As far as paint goes, I’ve already got what I want to do planned out. It’s pouring like nobody’s business right now though, so it looks like I’m not going to get to do any painting today. With any luck it stops so I can get a little something done.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by ant1ph0n on June 2, 2010 - 11:38

    i’m getting mine in the mail tomorrow! whee!

  2. #2 by Gaijin Gunpla on June 2, 2010 - 18:50

    Took mine home the other day and will start on it as soon as I paint the G. You guys are getting too far ahead of me, 😉

  3. #3 by G.G. on June 3, 2010 - 00:05

    Man…. you got your Musha Mk-II tooo???? Damn you are fast!

  4. #4 by herodesign on June 3, 2010 - 02:30

    gunna have to order this kit… damn my bank account…

    on a side note, do you mind if i link to you from my blog ?

  5. #5 by lupes on June 3, 2010 - 02:39

    @Ant: Hooray!

    @GaiGun: You’ll probably catch up with me pretty quick, unless I really hit a stride tomorrow. Work starts back up next week and it’s going to be extra crappy weather-wise out here from what I’ve heard. I’m also having issues with my color choice since it’s not something I’ve used before, so I’ll have to go back over things a few times before I get used to it. Also, I may need your help again if you are okay with it- the PG Strike’s blade part was both warped and has a really ugly distorted color to it…

    @GG: Yeah! I’m pretty much dropping everything else I have for this except for the PG Strike, which is on hiatus until my friend buys the last of the things he wants for it.

    @Hero: Go for it, I’ll add you to mine as well!

    Expect an update tomorrow night if everything goes smoothly, everyone!

  6. #6 by Arein on June 3, 2010 - 09:40

    Yes I know this thing is all about the melee weapons but they should’ve packed it with a crossbow or something.. That rifle looks real lame xD

  7. #7 by chubbybots on June 3, 2010 - 12:05

    Sweet 😀 I just got mine haha but probably wait for you to finish yours to see what I need to look out for haha!

  8. #8 by Tonzo on June 5, 2010 - 03:48

    Keen to see what you guys do with the gold plated parts.

Leave a Reply

