This is not an update about the Fang Musha.

As you can see, I finally named the project. While it breaks away from the alliteration theme of previous works, it’s a fitting title. Anyhow! I received two packages in the mail today when I arrived home from work! Let’s take a look, shall we?

The Dimension Diver Samus, care of TatsuHobby (Who have been fantastic to deal with- I highly suggest them if you’re buying garage kits or the like) is first on our list. I’m a shameless Metroid fanboy so when I got wind of this at TatsuHobby it was agiven that I’d be buying it. This kit is a recast of the original kit, which was released in July of 2009 at WonderFest. While I don’t know for sure how much the original kit cost, I know that it was damn pricey. Luckily, Tatsu brings us this recast+joint bundle (yeah, you need to buy some) for a pretty reasonable 80USD after shipping. The recast quality is quite good from what I can tell with there only being one flaw on one part:

Which is luckily a very easy fix. While the kit comes with colored resin, you can bet that I’ve already got this little diddy all planned out. However, you won’t be hearing anything about this kit until I am set and skilled enough with my airbrush. Still, keep your eyes on this space for further developments.

Next up, back from around the world…

It’s Sinanju’s shield, now bearing the signatures of the Gunplars who I’ve formed friendships with via the Sinanju group build and community!



Gaijin Gunpla, Z, Rob, Busterbeam and Sonar.

Also included in the back were a few extra goodies- a Gashpon Kyrios and some Gundam Australia stuff! Thanks to everyone that signed it, I really appreciate it (and Sonar- the plaque is killer!). Now to fix up that emblem!

Last up, we have the HLJPlaying with Plastic” Gunpla contest! I’m in huge favor of them holding the contest and you can bet that I’ll be pushing my Musha along to have it done in time. That’s all for now, folks!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Tonzo on June 18, 2010 - 04:22

    Glad it all arrived safely ^^

    Can’t wait to see you guy’s Mushas.

  2. #2 by Busterbeam on June 18, 2010 - 19:58

    yeah glad to see it back too! that shield will always remind me of a fun night w/ asm and gaigun

  3. #3 by James on July 8, 2010 - 15:03

    That shield looks great with all the sigs, awesome way to commemorate your group build 🙂

Leave a Reply

