What I’ve been Doing

Firstly, gunpla building is on hold for a bit, as stated so many times, airbrush. Two weeks from now? Next week? Who knows. It will be soon, but life is hectic and it’s hard to pull the trigger on a 270$ purchase sometimes. However, it is not hard to throw down for some 40$ purchases, even if they total up.

I got in to the SH Figuarts line this month with the release of their Son Gohan figure and at the same time decided I’d get myself the Son Goku and Kamen Rider Kuuga (Ultimate form) They went for about 25$ a pop but were entirely worth the purchase price. While a diStage or two would be very helpful for fighting poses I’ve definitely gotten enough of a feel for them while playing around with them and I’m really impressed with the quality. Expect a page some time after this week since I’m currently working ten days in a row, which tends to leave one without much energy for doing photoshoots or the like.

In other news, a good friend of mine picked me up the Real Grade RX-78-2 model at SDCC, so that will be here sooner or later (and for a change, I plan to paint it in normal colors!) along with the special edition ANA G30 RX-78-2 care of Rob over at ASM. That will be getting straight built, so if nothing else you can look forward to some pictures of that! Until then, I leave you with some more Figuarts pictures.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on July 24, 2010 - 21:31

    Wow! it seems like all of a sudden everyone’s getting Kamen Riders xD

  2. #2 by chubbybots on July 25, 2010 - 02:57

    Hmm kamen rider fever spreading among blogs lol…hmm maybe i should try…..

  3. #3 by Z on July 26, 2010 - 01:38

    Looking forward to more of that Kuuga! it looks really good indeed!

  4. #4 by Tonzo on July 26, 2010 - 07:40

    Boo! More Gunpla! Boo! xD

    Seriously the Goku are pretty killer, but I don’t see the appeal of Kamen Rider, probably because I know nothing about it. They just look like power rangers meets The Fly to me 😀

    Looking forward to a post about the Comic Con.

Leave a Reply

