Hey, how about a Gunpla post?

Started back on prepping the MG Wing Gundam, even though that one is on the backburner until I hunt down a G-temple chisel set and have money to spare for it.

It’s definitely a well-designed kit and the fact that we’re getting the other early-type ver. ka kits based on this frame is quite pleasing. It’s got a nice range of articulation everywhere that matters and is sturdy enough that it can support it’s buster rifle. Not to mention it’s just sleek!

I started looking through Kshatriya’s runners as well. I already have most of what I want to do mapped out in my head but I don’t know when I’ll be able to get to it to actually work on it. I don’t have my airbrush yet so I’m having a hard time finding the motivation to do anything gunpla-related for the time being. In the meantime, Figuarts and other things eat at my money, which just means we’ve got a nasty cycle going on here.

PG Strike is almost done- It’s sitting in the same state it was when everyone last saw it. I’m changing the color of the feet to black and adjusting the torso colors to have more white on the lower torso, and unifying the white/grey of the whole kit to be the off-white, even though I abhor working with that particular color. Still waiting on the Aile pack but with a little paint and a 7$ decal set, at least the base strike will be done.

PG Red Frame is stripped down to it’s frame- I finally got a good idea for what I want to do with it (over a year later), so that’s sitting around waiting for it’s time to shine. PG Wing Zero is in a similar state of limbo, with the ideas and everything else fully formed for it, I just don’t have the means to implement anything. It’s a rather frustrating thing to have all of these things thought out and lack the means to follow through on it, but for the time being there’s not much to be done. For any ZOIDS fans out there, you can look forward to the eventual review of the 1/72 HMM Blade Liger Mirage kit some time within the next few weeks, along with a more traditional F-14D model (with a bit of a twist). In the mean time, thanks for sticking around through the gundam drought.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busterbeam on August 22, 2010 - 09:19

    nice post lupes. this is a good update with equally good pictures. i feel you man. hard to finish things these days.

  2. #2 by Tonzo on August 22, 2010 - 17:22

    Yay! Great to see a Gunpla post. Bb’s on the money they are great shots. I’ll be intently watching for your Kshatriya WIP. You know there’s nothing to stop you using spray cans again until you get your AB 😉 You’ve gotten extremely good results with them.

Leave a Reply

