And the next PG is…

Strike..Freedom? Well, can’t say I saw this one coming. I was really expecting them to do a UC suit considering that the PG 00 doesn’t look like it sold exactly well. Price and release date TBA, but I really hope it’s a few months off and that Bandai learned something from PG 00’s exorbitant price- Keep it around 180-200USD and I’ll buy it. I wonder what sort of preorder goodies we’ll see for this kit? Given how Strike Freedom is, a stand better be standard. There’s a lot of room for interesting goodies and the like here! Make me want to make this thing a centerpiece, Bandai! I -want- to buy this even though Strike Freedom is by and far not one of my favorite gundams.

Oh, did I mentioned it’s being designed by Mister Hajime Katoki? Yeah. Hello HUGE selling point for me.

News via Ngee Khiong.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busterbeam on August 23, 2010 - 01:57

    this one is going to be EXPENSIVE

  2. #2 by tsukinari on August 23, 2010 - 04:57

    yeap.. EXPENSIVE!! lol

    not really interested tho ^^;;

  3. #3 by James on August 23, 2010 - 14:45

    I’d hate to imagine the price for this one. I’m guessing a full-burst style stand could well happen. I’m still yet to purchase a PG, any suggestions?

  4. #4 by lupes on August 23, 2010 - 15:50

    bb: sad, but probably true…a guy can hope though. we’ll see where we land, hopefully it’s not as bad as the 00s.

    James: PG Strike is a nicely priced and well designed PG, as is the PG Gundam Mk-II.

  5. #5 by Z on August 24, 2010 - 13:45

    Knowing Bandai, the fact that this is a SEED/Strike Freedom kit… it will no doubt cost an arm and a leg on the same level as the PG 00 Raiser. You can also be sure that having Hajime Katoki design it will tack on a few dollars as well. If the MG The O can cost $130, this will certainly be above 200. Oh yea, and it’s coming out this December.

  6. #6 by lupes on August 24, 2010 - 13:52

    Son of a-

Leave a Reply

