WIFP: MG Deathscythe Endless Waltz ver.

Taking a page out of my own book of ‘poking fun at my fellow builders’. I got the test build of this done just a few minutes ago, managed to tank out the base construction in just a handful of hours. Gotta say, even straightbuilt this thing looks really nice. I’ve got big plans for this and since this blog is about gunpla (even though we haven’t had a finished kit since Musha Mk-II) I’m going to focus on wrapping this bad boy up before October is over. That’s a tall order, considering everything I have in mind for this…but the end result will be a million times better than Musha at least.

For those of you who were wondering about the flexibility of this kit, it’s great and I expect to see some really stellar scythe wielding poses from a few certain people should they pick this up. Even the ankle articulation is awesome which is something I was worried about when I saw the design. Only complaint thus far about the kit is that the skirts from the waist have a nasty habit of popping off.

Would you guys prefer a review of the kit ASAP since it’s so new and then just make a page for it when I wrap the actual project up? I’m open to ideas.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Sonar on September 28, 2010 - 17:46

    WIFP… Haha. That’s a change of pace! Yeah review this bad boy while it’s brand spankin.

    1,000,000 times better than Fang Musha? That’s a pretty tall order mate.

  2. #2 by Z on September 28, 2010 - 22:39

    Straight-built a MG in just a couple of hours?! You can have the title of Fastest WIFP’er too! Surely, you can review it just as fast so let’s see it ^^

    Haha… I sorta get the feeling you constructed this post(and pose) with me in mind ;). You got all my questions answered!

    I also have plans for this kit if I were to pick it up.

    I’m holding you to your words… the kit BETTER to be 1,000,000 times better than your Fang Musha! xD You should also release the review on Oct 31st… seems more appropriate 😀

  3. #3 by Busterbeam on September 29, 2010 - 06:55

    i wouldnt worry about the review. there are tons of others out there. less time blogging means more time working on the project.

  4. #4 by Kefkaownsall on October 3, 2010 - 07:30

    I do have soem issues with poising the arms so far but still a very skarp looking kit?

Leave a Reply

