Deth…wait.

I bit off more than I can chew with that one. Still working on it but you know what’s hard? Conceptualizing mods and figuring out how to implement them. Basic paintscheme is done, just waiting on the paint to arrive from Hobbywave.

Wait, HobbyWave?

We’ve had a bit of an upgrade and I went and got a slew of new Mr. Color paints to go with it. The downtime is me practicing with this baby and developing better technique so the next kit turns out as good as it should! But the first project I use it for isn’t going to be the MG Deathscythe as there’s something else that has cropped up that’s completely grabbed my attention…

 

GAF ReZEL Group Build 

I don’t need to go in to much detail about this as I’m sure you remember what happened last time I took part in one of these. The kit and a handful (just the start) of aftermarket parts are on the way care of Gundam Guy’s GG Infinite store (based here in the states, out of CA) so by the end of the week you should start seeing posts about that progress on the MG ReZel.

Til next time!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Sonar on November 7, 2010 - 23:39

    I like the new comment field format 🙂

    Thanks for the plug! Can’t wait to see what you do with that AB and also your ReZEL!!

  2. #2 by Z on November 9, 2010 - 18:08

    Cool… I see you’ve been using your time to improve your techniques and getting a better feel for your new arsenal. Productive use of time :D. Sadly, I didn’t think about something like that during my downtime >_>. I just know you’ll pump out something amazing with that MG Deathscythe so I can wait 😉

    I’ll be anticipating your MG ReZEL too. That MS sweet! I’ll be picking up the Commander version though… heh.

  3. #3 by Z on November 9, 2010 - 18:10

    Oh by the way… I’m sure you probably know already but just in case… Pre-order is up on yokatta web for the SHF Kuuga Rising Titan and I’ve just placed one 😀

  4. #4 by lupes on November 11, 2010 - 01:20

    Z: Finally got the hang of it tonight, so you’ll be seeing some progress on another kit really soon! And I’ve totally preordered the SHF Rising Titan, my collection will be complete March 2011, finally!! I’ve got all the other ones now!

    Sonar: I’ll be sure not to disappoint!

  5. #5 by gunpla4ever on November 11, 2010 - 20:26

    Wah……….. a airbrush compressor……. how much did u spend in total?

  6. #6 by kl on December 21, 2010 - 16:34

    How’s the quality of the airbrush compressor? I’m thinking of getting one from the same company but the price is very cheap compared to IWATA one so I’m a bit worry about the quality of it.

    http://www.airbrushcompressorshop.co.uk/products/compressor-kits/airbrush-compressor-kit-iii-advanced/

  7. #7 by lupes on December 23, 2010 - 00:22

    kl :

    How’s the quality of the airbrush compressor? I’m thinking of getting one from the same company but the price is very cheap compared to IWATA one so I’m a bit worry about the quality of it.

    http://www.airbrushcompressorshop.co.uk/products/compressor-kits/airbrush-compressor-kit-iii-advanced/

    It’s been great so far, I’ve yet to have a single issue with it acting up in any way shape or form. The fact that it came bundled with my AB was a HUGE plus.

Leave a Reply

