V-Dash progress+more

This is turning out wonderfully. I’m pleased with how my first airbrush project is turning out!

I’m also done painting ReZEL’s white parts and am trying to find time to start priming the outer armor parts.

I think I’m going to tweak the GN drive placement, but this is turning out alright so far too! Should be priming it soon.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busterbeam on November 24, 2010 - 08:13

    nice job! looking good!

  2. #2 by gnsquacker on November 24, 2010 - 12:45

    THE PROJECTS LOOK AWESOME DUDE
    AIRBRUSHES ARE AMAZING!
    of course, before an airbrush, I should get at least a year more of experience with spraypainting ^^
    whats this custom about?
    I haven’t seen it before

  3. #3 by Kefka on November 24, 2010 - 19:22

    Nice paint but I’ve heard very bad things about the MG V gundam

  4. #4 by Z on November 24, 2010 - 23:01

    I’m digging the purple for the MG V!

    Is that the Avalanche Astraea 00 Seven Sword Type F?!

  5. #5 by gunpla4ever on November 25, 2010 - 01:37

    nice job!

  6. #6 by Gaijin Gunpla on November 25, 2010 - 02:38

    That purple is awesome, Lupes! I hope you’re enjoying the V Gundam as much as I did.

  7. #7 by Mena. on November 27, 2010 - 03:32

    I’m not a fan of Purple but man, YOU FRIGGIN’ PULLED THAT OFF WELL. I’m totally digging it. ;D

  8. #8 by gppf on November 28, 2010 - 01:04

    indeed a very nice mod for the Exia/Astraea/00/Seven sword over there… looking forward for the final result!

  9. #9 by gnsquacker on December 20, 2010 - 11:22

    Hey, Lupes,
    what airbrush do you have?
    I know it’s Iwata, but what kind, more specifically?
    I just ordered an Eclipse HP-CS from Amazon!
    Along with an Iwata silver jet compressor!
    Tell me, are Iwata airbrushes great for beginners?

  10. #10 by lupes on December 23, 2010 - 00:24

    gnsquacker :

    Hey, Lupes,
    what airbrush do you have?
    I know it’s Iwata, but what kind, more specifically?
    I just ordered an Eclipse HP-CS from Amazon!
    Along with an Iwata silver jet compressor!
    Tell me, are Iwata airbrushes great for beginners?

    I have the HP-CS as well and it has been GREAT to me, once you get the hang of using it you’ll start seeing some fantastic results.

  11. #11 by gnsquacker on December 23, 2010 - 10:51

    lupes :

    gnsquacker :
    Hey, Lupes,
    what airbrush do you have?
    I know it’s Iwata, but what kind, more specifically?
    I just ordered an Eclipse HP-CS from Amazon!
    Along with an Iwata silver jet compressor!
    Tell me, are Iwata airbrushes great for beginners?

    I have the HP-CS as well and it has been GREAT to me, once you get the hang of using it you’ll start seeing some fantastic results.

    Also, I’ve ordered Mr. Color Paints (Acrylic)
    Is it easy to clean the paint cup after use?
    Also dealing with acrylic paints, Do I HAVE to have the same brand of thinner as paint?
    Or will any other Acrylic tinner work just fine with Mr. Color?
    Thanks for letting me know!
    Can’t WAIT to get mine
    It SHOULD come today!

Leave a Reply

