Happy (much belated) New Year!

Wow, so I’m only a little behind on making posts here. In my defense life has been really messy lately and that’s left me lacking the drive required to update. Thankfully I still managed to do plenty of work on some gunpla, so let’s get down to it. Special thanks to Z for reminding me that I should probably update this!

MG V-DASH

This guy is going strong and it’s really looking like it’s going to be my first completed model of 2011. It’s still an absolute blast to work on and it’s definitely been a labor of love building it. Kaotki is and always will be one of my favorites when it comes to choosing a model to build.

MG ReZEL

Progress on this has been going slow due to my focusing on V-Dash, but as you can see I have managed to get a little bit more of it done. A slight downside to painting everything white is that it chips really easily and I keep having to go back to touch parts up or recoat them regardless of being cautious when handling or moving it. Still, this is shaping up quite well and will only look better as it moves further along, option parts care of Gundam Guy and decals via Samuel Decal will definitely enhance the final product that much more.

HG Avalance As[T]raea 7S/G Full Saber

Yeah, that name is about a mouthful. While not reflected in the pictures the Quan[T] will be added in to this mix shortly, along with the GN Full Saber parts. Basically combining all of the Astraea-line suits in to one beast. Given the differences in how the Astraea and Quan[T] are put together it might take some doing to make it work but I’m sure I’ll find something to do with this that works and looks good.

1/48 Unicorn Bust

A quick and mostly easy project, though a few areas like the neck and v-fin require some work. Given the way the kit was made I’ll be leaving it displayed in NT-D mode and the HG NT-D posed on top of it. As you can see, I’ll be painting the psychoframe metallic green like on the FA Unicorn. Also on the way for this and the Sinanju bust are decals.

And in other news, the blog is creeping up on 100,000 hits! That’s a bit of a milestone for me and I’m really glad I’ve managed to stick with this for as long as I have. Thanks to all of you for coming by and posting comments, giving feedback, ect. through the two years that I’ve been doing this.

  1. #1 by AstrayP03 (Zhe) on January 10, 2011 - 23:37

    Happy new year Lupes! ^^
    whoa Astraea looks packed with all the swords! It’s like an exact opposite of Type F which is packed with long-ranged stuff 😛

  2. #2 by chubbybots on January 11, 2011 - 00:04

    Happy new year dude ^^ Great to see all your projects coming along so nicely!

  3. #3 by ren on January 11, 2011 - 01:10

    akemashite omedetou! i see that you have been stealthily building ALOT OF KITS!!! haha.. and most of them are quite big projects.. kudos to you! looking forward to your blog more in 2011! =D

  4. #4 by Z on January 11, 2011 - 03:09

    Surely there’s more than seven swords on that Astraea of yours 😀

    Seeing how happy you are assembling the V-Dash makes me want to build mine as well! It is looking great!

  5. #5 by Tom on January 12, 2011 - 08:26

    Happy New year man, even if it’s almost half a month late. ^^;
    The V-Dash looks pretty sweet. And the rate you’re adding swords on the Astraea, you’ll make Exia’s and Infinite Justice’s weapon counts look like a joke. XD

  6. #6 by Sonar on January 12, 2011 - 19:01

    That V-Dash is looking very nice indeed. Labour of love for sure. Liking the unicorn bust project. I will be looking forward to an update on that, as I will the ReZEL. Belated happy new year to you too mate!

Leave a Reply

