PG SF WiP 8 – Gauntlet WiP 2

I have a few other halves done as well, though a few still need more work still. I really can’t wait to be done with this section. They look great, but damn is it aggravating now.

Additionally, the paint on the R2 part keeps getting scratched to hell thanks to the way the stand makes the kit sit. I’ve had to strip and repaint it about 4 times now, and I’ll have to do it again still before I’m done. Seriously, this stand is a total joke. I’ll be looking in to some other alternatives for the final product since I can’t just let it stand due to the weight of the kit puffing the chest out so much like in this picture:

Also got the panel lining done (warm grey FTW) yesterday. For the gripes I have, I’m still loving how this is turning out. Decals should be here soon!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by gundamgunso on May 19, 2011 - 20:36

    Very nice work. Look forward to the decals. XD

  2. #2 by Sonar on May 20, 2011 - 07:01

    I have experienced a strange sense of deja vu in reading this post..

  3. #3 by lupes on May 20, 2011 - 09:00

    Sonar :

    I have experienced a strange sense of deja vu in reading this post..

    As you should, heh…

Leave a Reply

