PG SF GB WiP 3 – Decals

That’s PG SF WiP number 9, going by the other number of posts I’ve made while working on this thing. Not much painting going on here since Ohio weather has decided to rear it’s ugly head after a few nice days (which were spent doing things other than inhaling paint fumes), but I did sit down today and slap some decals on the Strike Freedom along with bringing out another old Group Build project that really needs to be finished up. First up, the MG ReZEL:

I’ve got a handful of other aftermarket parts to use on this guy, though I’ve still got some work to do before I use them (as well as fix that awful gap in the blues on the shield) but I was nice to get back on the path with this one.

I used Falldog’s layout for a few of the decals, but for other areas I decided to wing it and went with what felt most ‘Ver. Ka’ to me.

This is why I went with the decal set that I did- I think having the Dragoon units named is pretty awesome.

I’ll say it again- I really hate the stand for this due to how weak it is because with the wings out to one side like that the whole thing sags to the left. I need to get cracking on the rifles and the Dragoon units themselves but with everything already clipped and cleaned up it’s just a matter of waiting for the weather to clear up enough for me to paint…and to actually want to sit down and paint. But we’ll get there eventually!

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busterbeam on May 26, 2011 - 01:33

    this is so serious. we need to talk about how youre doing the decals. superior work. i mean thats the highlight for me. thats nuts man.

  2. #2 by Sonar on May 26, 2011 - 08:18

    Two pretty boys in blue. Very nice dude.

  3. #3 by RoyVF1 on May 26, 2011 - 11:29

    Dang this is like the best work I’ve seen on PG Strike Freedom. Good job man.

    the rezel is also great, remind of of that Limited Edition Zeta ver 2.0, but blue. Love it!

  4. #4 by beamknight87 on May 26, 2011 - 23:46

    Oh boy, that SF keep getting more and more glorious the more you progress on it.
    The ReZEL isn’t half bad either, although I think the gray cross thing you slapped on its forehead should have been blue too.

  5. #5 by Tom on May 27, 2011 - 07:28

    Damn, that SF is looking so good.

  6. #6 by Gundamgunso on May 27, 2011 - 22:36

    This guy in blue looks way better than in the original colours XD

Leave a Reply

