Still alive.

Things have been quiet for a minute as I’ve been waiting for replacement parts for Pride’s wings. After trying four times to sand them down smoothly and repaint them and getting nowhere on them, I threw in the towel and decided to start from scratch. All the Dragoon units have been painted white and I just need to apply the stickers to them before they’re done, so one of these days off I’ll just sit down and slam them out.

I finished snapping together my MG Red Frame which completely blows the PG out of the water in terms of goodies, price and articulation. The PG is still impressive in it’s own right thanks to it’s massive size but if you’re looking for THE Red Frame kit to have I think the MG is it unless you hate the Tactical Arms. Admittedly, I’m not a fan of the crossbow/blowtorch thing but luckily it comes with the needed parts to build Blue Frame’s TA instead, making it look that much better as a giant sword. I have some ideas in mind for this later down the line which should wind up making this a fun kit to paint and work with.

Also, I took a trip to Gundam Store and More (based in scenic Michigan) Wednesday and picked up the MG Shenlong since Epyon isn’t arriving until later this month as well as the old 1/100 HG Deathscythe Hell kit. Why such an old kit? It only took me about an hour to get things put together on it and I had to laugh as I remembered how simple things were back in the day. But simple won’t do for this, Deathscythe Hell is my favorite TV Gundam next to Wing Zero.

This is a big undertaking, but with this as inspiration I feel like I need to do this. I just need to figure out how to sharpen up the edges on most of the surfaces and rig some parts up so they fit with the MG Freedom frame.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busterbeam on July 14, 2011 - 16:10

    are you doing what i think you’re doing? damn man… always pushing the limits!

  2. #2 by lupes on July 14, 2011 - 16:16

    Busterbeam :

    are you doing what i think you’re doing? damn man… always pushing the limits!

    If you aren’t pushing your limits you may as well be dead, according to Bruce Lee. So I’ll push them!

  3. #3 by Tom on July 16, 2011 - 07:17

    Needs a companion cube to match the title lol. I remember my first 1/100 Wing kit was the Shenlong. Man, good times back then.

  4. #4 by Sonar on August 9, 2011 - 06:35

    I whole heartedly endorse this course of action.

Leave a Reply

