Perfect Grade WZC WiP 10- Main Body

Okay, so I just finished one perfect grade so what should I do next? Another perfect grade? Alright!

Back to work on my PG Wing Zero Custom. Aside from cleaning up the wiring in the back, the main body is pretty much entirely done. The main thing I wanted to focus on with this kit was the installation of many LEDs in various spots that do not normally have them (such as the arms and rifle) as practice for a much more complicated project I have lined up for further down the road. The biggest challenge I have given myself for this kit is to get LEDs installed in to the wings, one for each feather (fourteen in total) and a wide one in each of the back wings so I can recreate the pose when WZC first reactivates in Endless Waltz. We’ll see how well that goes.

This is post number 200 for the blog, yeesh! I’m surprised it took me this long to get to this many posts…anyhow, I don’t think this is gonna take me six months to finish!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busterbeam on August 31, 2011 - 23:45

    look at you! right back into the fray huh. you and i are gonna have to talk about how you’re doing this led work. jealous!

  2. #2 by Shaid on September 1, 2011 - 05:32

    You’re nuts, lupes. You know that, right? I look forward to your progress with great interest. *rests chin on steepled fingers*

    Oh, and if you can, it might not be a bad move to reinforce the plastic the backpack/wings connect to. When I stole his wings for my Strike Freedom I discovered that on my kit the plastic around the wiring opening had cracked and broken due to the strain of holding the wings up. Though mine’s been built for 7 years, so I guess something would give eventually…

  1. What’s next?- Gunblog

Leave a Reply

