Borrowing a page from Gaijin Gunpla’s book.

Let’s take a look at what’s on the work bench (see, I changed a word) for this month. Most of these are very close to being finished, it’s just a matter of having nice weather last long enough on top of finding the free time while handling school and work pretty much full time on top of other social obligations. More hours in the day would be nice please okay thanks!

Anyway!

First up, for Reddit’s r/gunpla groupbuild I broke out the Real Grade Zaku II I’ve had sitting around for a really long time and got to work on that:

I think I have too much white, so I’ll probably be taking it apart to change the top white on the chest, the back of the shield, the front skirts and the bits on the forearms. Also, I’ve managed to misplace two parts ALREADY…how does this happen even when I work quickly on a kit? I really need to fix this issue before I get in to building more things, I think it’s easily become my biggest issue.

PG Strike is still undergoing work…

Priming all of the white parts for their coat of pure white followed by pearl clear to really make them shine with the metallics, but this is still shaping up to be a nice little build. It’s for a friend, but I’m sure an Aile kit is somewhere down the line as well.

PG Wing Zero Custom has been in limbo for a bit now.

This is due to money, as things go sometimes. 30$ for LEDs for the wings alone, and I need more paint to match it (this is the last project I use Mr.Color paints on, more on that when I have money to dump in to refreshing my supplies) which adds more to it…plus I need to order 4 more microswitches for the rifle halves+wings. Luckily those are only 1.50USD each. At least all the time spent not working on it has led to me having a maybe perfect plan of attack for how I’m going to handle the wings!

The Crossbone Brothers have a new toy each.

Both work splendidly and will certainly look better once they’re painted up to match their respective suits as well as the Black/Red Crossbone getting touches up proper and whatnot. Also, the ol’ Crossbone XM-X7 got his rifle touched up to match the shine.

I still love how well that weapon turned out. I’ve managed to get a friend to at least give gunpla a shot as well, despite them not knowing anything about the universe and all that jazz- with none other than the MG Red Frame Kai.

Mine isn’t exactly stock at this point and I think I’ve finally come up with a decent plan of attack for it. Ideally I’ll be done with the other things that have paint on them before I go and start hammering this out though. You can see I kind of forgot about a few parts on the feet as well, which I’ll have to take care of.

These are just the tip of the iceberg, too. Those of you who have been around for awhile will probably remember the MG Shenlong, MG Deathscythe (and the HELL conversion project), the Vicious Project Hi-Nu, PG Red Frame, MG Wing TV Ver…the only kits of my list of things to get eventually is the HGUC Jesta, MG Epyon, the MG 00 Seven Swords and the sexy sexy sexy MG Unicorn Full Armor Ver. Ka…I’ve got more than enough stuff to keep me occupied for quite some time for the foreseeable future!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Tom on October 8, 2011 - 07:06

    So much projects! I look forward to all of them.

  2. #2 by kassad_06 on October 13, 2011 - 01:05

    ummmmm metallic purple yummy

  3. #3 by gundamshutter on October 17, 2011 - 09:53

    love that Zaku!

Leave a Reply

