Signs of life.

A good friend of mine got me a sonic cleaner for my airbrush, along with doing me a huge favor prior to owning a sonic cleaner and cleaned it off for me. The end result was a new spark for painting since the thing actually behaved like brand new again. It’s honestly sort of embarrassing how badly it needed cleaned but at the very least it won’t ever get like that again.

As a test for the airbrush being cleaned up, I set to work on the MG Wing Gundam I got wayyy back when…

I’m a fan. The page is up here with more pictures and my thoughts on the kit.

As for other projects the FA Unicorn is all built, though I’m still working on the weapons. Due to the small nature of the waist, arms and shoulders I’ll be using chip LEDs since they’re even smaller than the 1.8mm LEDs that I’ve got working with the rest of the kit. Given the now-clean state of my airbrush along with making sure it’ll never fall in to such a state ever again (along with having a good supply of paint), hopefully things will start to roll around here again if the project is of a more simple nature.

Here’s to a little more activity than we’ve seen around here lately.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Tom on May 25, 2012 - 08:49

    That’s a nice looking Wing Gundam.

  2. #2 by bast87 on May 26, 2012 - 22:44

    at last, a new update from you. i’ve been waiting like forever. 😀

Leave a Reply

