Exousia Astraea.

Ex-oo-see’-ah: the power of authority (influence) and of right (privilege)

Of course, that’s the 3rd definition from the Greek lexicon but whatever. Flows with what I did with this kit very well I think. Twin drives and some of the most potent 00-era melee weapons. The name suits it, especially once I add the GN Full Saber to the opposite shoulder. I think this kit has come a really long way from where it was when I first came up with this idea and I mean that in the best possible way. Also…

In lieu of a few changes recently, I finally bit the bullet and built myself a lightbox and went the extra mile to make it PG-sized. I might run in to issues with posing the SFs wings up…but more on that when the time comes. Additionally, I’ve started taking pictures for some figure reviews, including but not limited to…

  • D-Arts Zero [Type 2], Full Armor X, X, Zero [Type 1]
  • Armor Plus Ronin Warriors/Samurai Troopers [Ryo, Shi, Seiji, Touma, Inferno Armor]
  • SRC GaoGaiGar [w/ Key to Victory sets 1 & 2]

And if that wasn’t enough, we’ve got two commissions coming up! One will be starting at the end of this week and once it arrives you’ll see what it is. I also got a few goodies from GG Infinite and good friend Gaijin-Gunpla for a few extra side projects but we’re gonna wrap up what’s on the burner now that we have a good head of steam.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by KayDee on June 19, 2012 - 01:30

    The Exousia Astraea is amazing man! I can’t even imagine the levels of violence a mobile suit like that could achieve if it existed in the 00 timeline :P.

    I’m looking forward to seeing your reviews and commissions man 🙂

  2. #2 by cerberushound1 on June 19, 2012 - 16:44

    That kit looks beyond awesome especially the color scheme man…Hopefully I can get to that level of customizing, I thought I had given up on building gunpla but after seeing this kit and the endless possibilities that you can do, I’ve totally changed my mind…Keep up the awesome work and I’m looking forward to seeing future projects as well..

Leave a Reply

