Master Grade in (roughly) a day.

Main armor: Phthalo Cyanne Blue mixed with black
Frame: Gray FS36801
Psychoframe: Metallic Gold (#9)
Horn/Collar/Mask: Alclad II pale gold

Awaiting word from the client for what’s to be done about the decals and topcoat before I take Destroy mode pictures so I only have to transform this once. I’m very happy with how it’s turned out though and I’ll be getting down on painting the frame and armor parts of my own FA Unicorn because surprise, I love building the Unicorn. In fact, let’s take a tally of how many times I’ve built it:

  • MG Unicorn Ver. Ka
  • MG Unicorn Ver. KA
  • HGUC Unicorn [Unicorn Mode w/ head display base]
  • HGUC Unicorn [Destroy Mode, Ver. ANA]
  • HGUC Unicorn [Destroy Mode]
  • MG Unicorn [OVA Ver.]
  • MG Full Armor Unicorn Ver. Ka

And after building this Banshee, I’m even more excited to build my own once I’m finished up with my other projects. Speaking of other projects, one astute reader noticed what was in the background of my last update.

It’s going to be bigger and better this time around!

And to top everything off, I got these finalized too:

Time to cement, mask and paint!

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Michael Sokolkov on June 24, 2012 - 05:21

    Heh, I noticed it because the frame was really familiar, – I’m also in the process of assembling/paintning PG Strike Freedom

  2. #2 by lupes on June 24, 2012 - 07:11

    Awesome! What are you doing with the kit?

  3. #3 by Michael Sokolkov on June 24, 2012 - 08:26

    It’s pretty much straight build with a different paint scheme: Here’s a photo I took during the week: http://cs407524.userapi.com/v407524430/3cfe/0tmIZdf4oGM.jpg Right now head, shoulders and arms are complete. Color scheme is:

    TS-4 German Gray – replaces white
    TS-14 Black + TS-80 Flat Clear – replaces dark blue and shoulder’s white
    TS-49 Bright Red – for red parts
    TS-30 Silver Leaf – for gold-plated parts
    TS-42 Light Gun Metal – for yellow plastic parts.

  4. #4 by Lemniscate on June 24, 2012 - 09:48

    wow that’s a nice silver there… I’m also in a process of working on a PG Strike Freedom. first time doing outer frame paint job, weathering, and mods (cut/trim/scribe/extend/add stuffs). made a lot of mistakes here and there… X(

    this is actually my second painted kit, my first would be MG Freedom (silver on joints, clear red on sword effect parts, clear blue on sensors).

    in case you’re interested to look at it : http://www.sggunplasociety.com/t900-pg-strike-freedom-gundam-wip (slow WIP, since I have 3 months to work on it until my next semester begins) =P

  5. #5 by Lemniscate on June 24, 2012 - 10:03

    @Michael Sokolkov : is it just me, or the black seems shiny/glossy in the photo? maybe you need more coats of flat clear? (I assume you want flat/matte finish, since you used flat clear) o.O

  6. #6 by lupes on June 24, 2012 - 10:47

    Both of those are turning out REALLY well! The red is really vibrant on yours Michael, how many coats did it take to get it to look nice and solid like that? I always had issues working with red in a spray can.

    Lemniscate, that mod work is turning out fantastic too. I want to add panel lines and the like to my PG SF too but I’m really hesitant about doing it just because I haven’t done it before. Bold mods on the shoulder especially, that turned out really excellent!

  7. #7 by Michael Sokolkov on June 24, 2012 - 10:55

    Nope, it’s flat. Here’s better pic: http://cs411122.userapi.com/v411122430/6e9/60n9JxYQwEY.jpg

  8. #8 by Michael Sokolkov on June 24, 2012 - 10:58

    It think 2 or three coats, the fact that the part is originally red helped greatly. The shoulder verniers also have red trim (which is originally blue) and there I used Tamiya’s white primer.

  9. #9 by Lemniscate on June 24, 2012 - 21:39

    thanks. it’s my first time scribing panel lines, so they aren’t so neatly done.. but I have to say I’m quite satisfied with the panel lines and other mods ^^;

  10. #10 by Mecha Stories on July 3, 2012 - 23:35

    Very Nice. All in roughly a day!!! Considering the number of times you built unicorn, it is still awesome, nice inner-frame detail too.

Leave a Reply

