Busy Busy Busy…

Heavy duty stuff coming your way.

This is on hold until I buy more chip LEDs. I dunno how the hell I fit 1.8mm LEDs in there the first time around which is really frustrating. I’m still painting all of the armor parts and I’m going to have to put some yellow on the inside areas that I can to absorb the light so it doesn’t shine through as much, since painting managed to cut it down a solid degree but it’s still an issue on some areas. At least on this I have the battery/switch problem completely figured out and it won’t be nearly as frustrating as Wing Zero’s rifles. Did I mention that’s on hold too? Yeah, don’t leave your puppy unattended or she’ll run off with one of the small scope bits thinking it’s a tiny treat. That’s alright though, since she learned high five this week.

This isn’t a dog blog though.

D-Arts Full Armor X has a photoshoot all finished up now and I just need to stop being lazy and type it all up. I didn’t take as many pictures of X as I did Zero, just because I feel like there’s only so many you can do with a buster. Then again, I’ve got the other D-Arts releases so I can always use their parts as well…maybe I’m not as done as I thought.

PG Strike Freedom is coming along nicely, I’ve got the whites on the skirt and chest painted now…but seeing as it’s a different build now, it needs a different name…

I suppose all the frustration I’ve been dealing with in regards to painting the white parts is my Atonement for not doing it right the first time around…

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Shaid on July 1, 2012 - 23:02

    Finally, this is where I get to feel better about how much of a PITA the white on my PGSF was back for the Gauntlet!

    I ended up mixing some glossy white with the flat white for the extra coverage power. If that helps at all. 😉

    Looking great, though, lupes!

  2. #2 by cerberushound1 on July 2, 2012 - 19:13

    Cant wait to see the unicorn gundam when its done…especially with the led lights…btw, i was wondering if you can give me some names of websites that you can order replacement parts from….i have some ideas for a build but i dont really want to buy the whole kit if i only need a few parts from it..i would really appreciate it..

  3. #3 by lupes on July 5, 2012 - 14:06

    I actually go through a friend I know in Japan, but I know GUndam Guy Infinite does replacement parts and so does Gundam Store and More, though GSAM’s replacement parts can be hit or miss.

Leave a Reply

