Stein Showdown progress!

Thanks to having an actual legitimate weekend off for the first time since December, I managed to get most of the reds on the Stein and a few of the silver and other details wrapped up.

Don’t mind where that missile rack is, it’s since been moved to an area that doesn’t result in a bunch of ugly looking empty space. I’m REALLY loving how this is turning out so far, the colors are all really bright and pop together well. As you can see, the V-Fin and chest vents got changed to silver and I think that change gives it a much more look that is it’s own instead of borrowing everything from the Deep Striker.

I really love how the backpack on this thing turned out. I’m just waiting for new Hi-Nu parts before I atach the funnel racks to this area, the funnels themselves will probably be done over the next few days along with most of the whites on the suit. The parts that are painted already all have their pre-decal gloss coats down as well, so that will save some time when we reach that step. A few parts suffered small scratches but since there’s still red to paint repairing them won’t take much time or extra effort.

Here’s where I’m putting the missile pods on the waist for now. It sits a little too low for my taste, but seems like the best available simple solution for mounting missiles on the waist. It doesn’t get in the way of the arms or anything else and it doesn’t create weird looking empty space.

I should have most, if not all, of the whites done over the next two days depending on how much energy I have. I’m still torn on how to handle the Armed Armor DE due to the psychoframe parts, I might just paint them gray or some other color and make up a ridiculous explanation for why they aren’t ‘active’.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Pham on March 23, 2013 - 17:44

    Are you still taking commissions? I sent an email to you but no reply. Please check your email. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

