Hard at work.

Let’s try to have a few more updates in June than we did in July. There’s a lot of cool stuff coming out that I have ordered on top of having a few projects well in the wroks so there’s no reason to have a shortage of activity around here.

The frames for all 4 Jestas are done but aside from the one on the far left these are on hold because of how much money finishing them is going to cost. I still plan on getting the armor painted once I get all the parts prepped but the actual customization of these is going to take a little bit of time to get to. Sorry folks!

(I’ve since fixed the chipped bits on the wings)

The RG Destiny has been my pet project over this vacation and I’ve finally hit the point where the rest of the build should go very quickly now that all of the large parts and all of the colored parts have been primed and painted white. If it’s one thing I detest doing, it’s painting red and yellow parts white. Still, the results are looking good and this kit will only pop more once I get a little bit further along on it and everyone can see the direction I’m going with this build.

Things I’ve preordered that you’ll be seeing here eventually:

  • 1/72 VF-1A/S Valkyrie (Hikaru Ichijo) w/ Strike parts set
  • 1/144 RG GP-01 Gundam Zephyranthes and GP-01/FB Full Burnen
  • MG RX-78-2 3.0
  • MG RX-0 Unicorn Gundam 02 Banshee
  • 1/72 VF-1S Valkyrie (Roy Fokker) w/ Strike parts set

There’s also a slew of figures that I’ve yet to take pictures of but I’ll just get to those when I get to them since listing all of them would take forever and a day. I’ll work on making progress on them though! Let’s have July be a good month for blogging!

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Michael Sokolkov on July 5, 2013 - 06:29

    Heh, I got pretty much the same stuff pre-ordered, except Banshee. In my case, it’s as usual, gentei RGs!

  2. #2 by Michael Sokolkov on July 5, 2013 - 06:30

    P.S. Can’t wait to see your Destiny!

  3. #3 by darkandchoco/暗いとチョコ on July 8, 2013 - 03:30

    that’s a lot of jestas… XD what are you going to do with them? 😀 MAN! that’s a nice pain job for RG destiny!

Leave a Reply

