That’s more like it.

Entering the home stretch for this thing.

The main thing that’s left to do aside from the arm armor is a red panel line wash (hopefully, as I’ve never done one before and don’t want to screw this up) and coloring all of the clear pink beam parts to clear red instead, including the wings of light.

The RG Destiny (at least, my build of it) really doesn’t like to stand up on it’s own even after tightening the leg/hip joints with super glue so I’m doubley glad that I bought the Wings of Light and have an action base for it now. I think I’ll manage to get this in just under the wire before I go back to work but if not it won’t be long after. Now to get some new bulbs and fiddle with my lightbox setup so I can photoshoot this bad boy…

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by RoyVF1 on July 6, 2013 - 15:18

    Looking awesome!

    Yeah my RG destiny cant stand either, and i topcoated it. It’ll stay on an action base forever.

  2. #2 by darkandchoco/暗いとチョコ on July 8, 2013 - 03:38

    Nice! 😀

Leave a Reply

