I’m going to skip the apology…

and get right to the meat of things.

The RG GP-01 Zephyranthes is coming along really smoothly- the rest of the white parts have been primed and after that there’s some grays to paint up and then it’ll be finished! It’s a nice change of place as a simple recolor instead of something that requires a lot of time and money to be put in to it. I’m also working on the MG Banshee ver. Ka but as per the rules of hobbylink.tv’s contest I’m unable to post the WIP stuff here- you can see the updates here though. I’ll be working on the MG Full Armor Unicorn alongside it though, and I’ll make an update with pictures proper and you can just pretend it’s the Final Battle Banshee.

I finally got myself together and calibrated my camera, as well as changing some settings to get some cleaner pictures. This means we’ll be getting back to figure reviews in addition to being able to photoshoot models properly once they’re done. Of course, all of my other hobbies have kind of taken a slight back seat to Final Fantasy 14 but I’ll try to grind out these models with my time in the morning instead of pushing onwards to 50.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by alhumaidanabady on February 17, 2014 - 19:56

    Hi, you indeed did a great work, I like the coloring scheme of 00 Gundam. However, it is just my opinion and I do not mean to offend your work or think less of your work but maybe you should try different coloring scheme, especially the coloring scheme of Destiny Gundam, you might reconsider a different scheme and you will end up having different looks of the figure as you try out different scheme.

  2. #2 by Vanessa Wardwell on July 2, 2016 - 22:50

    What did you use for the metallic purple look? I’m looking to get that look for the Kimaris from IBO.

Leave a Reply

